We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cuban Treat”
Review of Mambo's Cafe

Mambo's Cafe
Ranked #22 of 456 Restaurants in Glendale
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
burbank, ca
Level Contributor
296 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Cuban Treat”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was my first lunch visit and it was worthwhile. My nephew tried the roast pork with
black beans and rice and wasn't disappointed. I went with the Cuban sandwich and found it
equally satisfying. The mango fruit drink was delicious. Add fast service and great prices...
what's not to like. We were the first to arrive. A hour later, the small room was packed and
people were waiting outside. Rather small parking lot but lots of street parking. This place is a
"must" for Cuban food aficionados.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodhoundBurbank_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I love Mambo's Chicken. It's what I always order. The salsa and maduros are great too. I don't like the desserts here except for the coffee drinks.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really good. Great prices. ”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

I have been here twice. Both due to business trips to Glendale. Now it is our go to place the first night we are in town. I seen this place on Diners, Drive ins and Dives and wanted to go. I have not had anything bad. I don't know much about Cuban food but one of my coworkers has been coaching me on what to get. My favorite is the roast pork, black beans with rice and the tostones. I look forward to my next trip.

Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food. Good prices”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

A friend and I went there for dinner. We had a good meal for a reasonable price. The service was excellent. My buddy had chicken and I had ropa vieja which were both good. We had an after dinner coffee that was wonderful. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cuban deliciousness”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

I ordered ropa vieja and it was delicious. It was moist and flavorful. The rice and beans were the best I ever had. The service could not have been any better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mambo's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mambo's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing