We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Tep Thai”
Review of Tep Thai

Tep Thai
Ranked #126 of 462 Restaurants in Glendale
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at Tep Thai”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The food is average. Service is quick but look like they are more interested in serving takeout orders.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Subramanyam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
“Best Thai food in Glendale!”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We've tried ALL the Thai restaurants in Glendale and Tep Thai is by far the BEST! The food is always consistent, very good portions, unbelievable prices and the owner always provides excellent service. We've been coming here since they opened, in their old space, and their new building is very comfortable to have a relaxing Thai dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blubs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food In Glendale!!!”
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

When me and my wife want to dine and we are in Glendale we always go to Tep Thai! Their food is always good and very affordable! Try and you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KarMar060212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Thai restaurant in Glendale”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Nice Thai restaurant in the heart of Glendale Yellow Curry Chicken was excellent and the Fish soup with shrimp was great

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
743 reviews
458 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Better than all the average Thai places in Glendale”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This place is quite good. There are so many average Thai places in Glendale. This one is above average and has nice decor- they've created a restaurant with a soothing atmosphere.

We each had a good noodle dish. Will need to try more things to see if they deserve 5 stars. Someone recently complained about the prices. I'm not sure why because the prices are the same as any other Thai restaurant, yet the decor was above average. Portions are not enormous, but there's plenty to eat without having extra to take home. For me this is fine, because I'm not a fan of taking food home.

I'll definitely be going back to try some other dishes.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GlendaleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tep Thai also viewed

 

Been to Tep Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing