We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relocating Erica to Los Angeles”
Review of Hotel Brandwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Brandwood
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Glendale
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a wonderful hotel! Rooms are really comfortable and tastefully decorated. Staff was very nice and helpful. Location was fantastic! Every type of restaurant right outside the door and down Brand Ave. Only drawback of this hotel, no elevator! if you cannot climb steep steps with your bags, might want to look for another hotel. I considered it my workout of the day!

Room Tip: Higher the floor the more steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deborah3302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

I booked one night stay for July 22 on this hotel's website on July 12. And the booking had been confirmed by the staff (as I was still staying in this hotel at that time).

Then in the morning of July 22 when I drove from Morro Bay to LA, I received an email of cancellation from this hotel, said my booking was cancelled by them.

calling the staff, the lady said the booking price was wrong listed in their website, and so they cancelled my booking, and I asked can i book again with new price, the lady said it's all fully booked for tonight, I had arranged everything for L.A activity and there is no room.

There were 10 days between July 12 and 22. Why HB just sent the cancellation on the last minute when I already planned everything?

The staff claimed that they cannot reach our mobile numbers . But please, can you just send an email earlier?

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Jian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Brandwood. The rooms are not huge, but the space is used properly with business area and desk, large armoire for clothes and new, nicely decorated bathrooms. Next door is a great jazz bar with a friendly crowd of regulars and good food. Service is fast and excellent. For the combination of location, comfort, service and atmosphere, I would return to Brandwood.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milan0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I had a business meeting today and Glendale and had a great stay the Hotel Brandwood. The room was clean, well appointed, the bed fantastic, and the Internet service quite fast. A nice desk provided ample space and power to work at as well.

No gym and no restaurant. No problem. The amazing Portos bakery is less than a block away, and a well equipped 24 Hour Fitness a block away. I was able to work out there for a $10 guest fee. This was a much better experience than staying at a "full service" business hotel that typically have meager gyms, iffy food, and crowds. Very nice experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KWSB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The hotel is nice and reasonably good. it's in the middle of the street with restaurants and in a walkable distance to Glendale Galleria mall.
If coming by car you should park on the second floor of BoFa parking behind the building (Lexington & Orange) and then bring your parking permit back to the car after checking in.
There are two unexpected flights of stairs from the door to the hallway with the check-in desk. Staff was nice and helpful.
I stayed at this hotel on my business trip and will definitely consider staying again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vyacheslav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We showed up earlier than the check-in time. They were very nice about it and were able to get us into a room early, even thought they didn't have to. The bed was amazing and I wanted to take it home with me. The room was super cute and cozy. It was clean and I felt safe. I love that the Brandwood is a "green" hotel.

There was construction near the hotel that would start early in the morning. This noise was annoying but the Brandwood couldn't control that.

I'm not sure why people are complaining (stairs, the lack of views, etc). This isn't the Ritz. Do some research on the places you stay. If you have concerns about a hotel's accessibility, call ahead and ask. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockafrilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

If this hotel had an elevator I would stay here more often. You have to drag your bags up a flight of stairs (the hotel begins on the second story). Half way up you get in camera sight and the staff greet you and ask if you would like some help. The lobby is not air conditioned. Once in your room everything changes. Great decor, excellent linens, great bathroom. Close to everything on Brand, if you so not mind the hike.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDiegoEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
0.5 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Xilo Glendale
Hotel Xilo Glendale
#11 of 18 in Glendale
135 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 18 in Glendale
110 reviews
2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brandwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brandwood

Address: 339 1/2 N Brand Blvd, Glendale, CA 91203-2303
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: £85 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brandwood 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience exceptional hospitality at the historic Hotel Brandwood in the heart of Glendale, California. Our boutique hotel is ideal for guests who value a downtown location that is convenient for both leisure and business travelers. Stylish, European-style rooms provide intimacy and charm, and a full range of amenities including free parking and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Brandwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandwood Hotel Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing