We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
Nearby Hotels
US$170
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brandwood(Glendale)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vagabond Inn - Glendale(Glendale)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chariot Inn(Glendale)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Econo Lodge(Glendale)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glendale Lodge(Glendale)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveller rating
126
216
249
133
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
216
249
133
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspioneer cafeuniversal studioswould stay here againbed was very comfortableshort drivehollywoodcalifornia
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our visit this hotel was satisfactory, being that we were comfortable and didn't have any issues during our stay. We opted to stay here since the price was very good compared to other hotels in the area.

The hotel itself is outdated, it looks like nothing has been updated since the mid 70s. I was genuinely surprised that the doors use keycards and not old-school metal keys. The lobby, the TVs, and the furniture are all dated. The elevator sometimes sounds like it wasn't going to make it up to the 6th floor.

That said, at least everything is clean. The rooms are kept tidy, and are spacious enough. The staff was courteous, and the property itself is far enough from the main road to avoid the noise of traffic.

Long story short, if I'm in the area again and need a cheap place to stay, I'll be coming back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Jerry E.,
Thank you for your review of the Days Inn Glendale. We appreciate hearing all of your thoughts regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that your staff were freindly andmade your stay comfortable. Great to hear you noticing the cleanliness of the property. Quality Assurance was just on property and once again found our property excellent in our housekeeping prochedures. It is heard and noted that hte building needs and upgrade and we certainly have had discussions on having this done sooner that later. We hope the next time you come to the Los Angeles area you will stay with us and see our on going process of upgrading our property.
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The property is dingy, run down and smells bad. The staff are not particularly helpful, some are plain rude. The bar could not be trusted to be open during the posted hours. Despite posting the do not disturb card, I was walked in on 2 of 3 mornings by the maid service.

The Wifi is so inadequate they should not claim to have it. Completely useless, even for simple email.

The location is bleak. No restaurants within walking distance.

The only positive thing I can say is...it was inexpensive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Rick C.,
Thank you for review of you stay at the Days Inn Glendale. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our managing directors have seen our reviews and have plans of renovating our property in the near future. I realize that it is not soon enough for you. Plese give us another chance in the future and with our renovations and more training with our staff, we hope you will see a difference with our property and service.
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hi so I went to this hotel for a trip to LA and I was not impressed. First of all the wifi was horrible it would take about 2 hours to watch a 1 minute youtube video. The place smells like weed and cockroaches especially in the bathroom. There are only about 10 channels on the tv and not to mention the tv barely works it makes an obnoxious screeching noise when its turned on and you can barely see anything when it's turned on. There are holes in the walls inside the rooms and almost half the lights don't turn on. There is always a housekeeper that comes into your room without permission at about 7:30 am everyday even if you have the do not disturb sign up. I think the only thing I did like about this hotel is that there is an ok restaurant which has breakfast but it is very expensive. So all in all DO NOT STAY HERE I know it's not expensive but I wouldn't stay here even if I was payed.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Jonaathan R.,
Thank you for review on our Days Inn Glendale. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I can only hope that we had a chance to fix and eliminate all or at least some of the problems you experienced while you where our guest. Many of the items we could have taken care of if we were notified. But again we apoligize that you had bad experiences here as a guest of ours. We strive to make all of our guest comfortable and that we are offering a clean room for all. We do have plans in the very near future for renovations and hope in the future you will try us again and get to enjoy your stay with us.
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Location was very good near main roads but you could walk to shop restaurants ect.
staff were friendly.
Room was ok but carpets could do with a refresh.
No breakfast but you get a fridge and table in the room so our kids were happy with cereals for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UpsyDaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear UpsyDaisey,
Thank you for your review on our Days Inn Glendale. It is nice to hear that our staff took good care of you and your family as you visited us in Los Angeles. Happy to see that you found our hotel conveiniently located to many shopping, attractions and restaurants. Hope to see you again in the future should you come back to the greater Los Angeles area.
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Most things that you read about this hotel are true. It is definitely in need of a major overhaul, the decor and room fittings are dated and showing their age (and not favourably), there is an almost overpowering smell of rug cleaner in the hallways, and its proximity to the extended stay apartments certainly attract some colourful types of people. The televisions are old and the wi-fi is unstable to stay the least. Having said that, the hotel met all of our needs for our stay. Whilst very dated, our room was comfortable, complete with a larger than normal fridge, and was always meticulously made up by housekeeping every day. The beds, in particular were very comfortable and made for a good night's rest after a long day's sightseeing, as did the powerful air-conditioning, which generated just the right amount of white noise. The hotel is in a very good location, just metres from the Pacific Avenue exit on Freeway 134, ideal for Universal Studios, Warner Brothers and other Burbank attractions. The Glendale Galleria is also a very short drive away. The Pioneer Cafe on the ground level is good for a quick, cheap bite, and staff at the front desk are very obliging. We certainly did not stay here to hang out in the hotel all day, and after a long day out, our room offered a welcoming haven in which to relax and unwind, and it certainly met all our requirements for our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BerlitzTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnglendale, General Manager at Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Berlitz Traveller,
It's just wonderful to read a review that points out all things true. The hotel is in need of an upgrade and honestly a renovation is in the works. As far as the timetable we still don't have a definate start date yet but we will be renovating our property. We are so pleased that you did notice all the other things about our hotel that is wonderful like the location of our property, the cleanliness of our rooms and the property,our friendly staff, the convienence of a restaurant on site, and the wonderful ammenities we have in our rooms.
We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we certainly hope to see you again next time you visit the Los Angeles Area.
Robin Nacapoy
General Manager
Days Inn Glendale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews