We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Half way decent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Half way decent.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2009

We arrived very late and only stayed one night. The front desk clerk was there at check in and check out. She was very nice, and informed me that I had to pay for the room at check in. The parking lot is VERY cramped. I was in a compact car and had trouble getting in and out of there.

The room itself was OK. It seemed like this place has been there for a long time. The room was old, but clean. All the plumbing seemed to work fine, but the door to the bathroom would not stay closed. There is high speed internet, but not wireless, so only one computer at a time can utilize it. The bed was awful. Too firm and uncomfortable. There was no continental breakfast. Not even coffee in the front lobby.

I booked this room through a website and got a discount. The discounted price was not worth the stay. Not even for one night. I felt a bit ripped off.

You are walking distance from donuts, Yoshinoya, and across the street from the Glendale Galleria. A HUGE mall to serve all your spending needs. The hotel room is in a prime location, but not worth the price I paid, and certainly not worth more than $30.00 a night!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DurNacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    17
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
15
12
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wembley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2008

We normally stay at the Vagabond when visiting the Glendale area, but the prices have been creeping up higher and higher over the years.

So for a change, we thought we would try the Rodeway.

This property was a lot more basic than the Vagbond, but it was also nearly half the price.

Free coffee in the morning, but no nibbles. Although you can still get the 10 per cent discount at Foxy's.

The room was a little shabby chic (with some mould in the corner behind the ice bucket), but it was thoroughly cleaned each day. Bring your own shampoo and soap, as what was offered was very basic. There was a fridge in the room, but no microwave. The staff were very helpful and friendly, which was a nice change from the Vagabond.

The only major complaint was that none of the phone messages that our friends or colleagues left were ever given or forwarded to us. While very nice, the front desk staff were a bit vague.

This property was a perfectly fine for a couple of nights and the location is perfect. The Rodeway was very popular and sold out every night we were there due to the fantastic rates.

  • Liked — The location and price
  • Disliked — No phone messages and a little shabby
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wembleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2008

This place was nasty and the staff was rude.

We found a opened condom wrapper on the desk in our room when we came back to our room at the end of the day! So, apparently, someone had sex in our room while we were away!! The staff just told us that there was no way it came from them or the maid. But, it certainly came from someone besides us!

Aside from that, the place was old, dirty, noisy and the staff was very rude.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank BestPriceForYourTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stanford, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2007

We stayed here for a couple of nights during our drive down to southern california and it was a great place to stay. its conveniently located 1/2 block away from the glendale galleria and a couple blocks away from the glendale marketplace. the hotel offers clean rooms and good services for its price. not incredibly fancy...but its still great. definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dancemania21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2005

this motel is very bad even for that $. I paid for a room and added an extra person since 3 of my friends will be staying there. But the person upstair (turns out to be a manger!) keep spying at us and so i told her to mind her own business. She then kept saying are you 4 people (I was checking-in for 3 of my friends, i stayed with my relatives) staying!? what the heck~! I said 3 already to the front desk staff!

Then we found out there are some unknown red stinks on the bed cover!

and also there's ants running around the room!

oh there's morning coffee....iced cold and probably from weeks ago~!

and in the morning, a kid (age 7-8?) from the hotel is operating the front desk! (looks like this is a family-run business, the original front desk maybe the husband, spying manger maybe the wife, and probably that's their kid!

really, please, pay a little bit more for the vagabonds inn just right next to it. There's a bestwestern right across too! I know i should have.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 15 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
#2 of 15 in Glendale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
2.9 mi away
Glen Capri Inn & Suites - San Fernando Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Regalodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Regalodge

Property: Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Address: 200 W Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91204-1306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Regalodge 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Regalodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Regalodge Hotel Glendale
Rodeway Inn Glendale
Glendale Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing