We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

All staff I encountered were professional and polite, at minimum. The room was clean; the bathroom in particular was nicely updated and very, very clean (and I am very picky). I found the bed to be a bit soft and lumpy; but this might be because I am used to a very hard mattress. The walls to the rooms were VERY THIN; I could hear the conversations of my neighbors almost as if they were in the same room. Luckily, the other guests were respectful and I didn't have trouble sleeping. The parking spots are small and limited but I never had a problem finding a spot, even when I arrived past 11:00 PM. The breakfast was adequate (cereal packs, pastries, bananas and apples) given that I didn't expect much of anything. The area is very nice and appeared very safe (there is a Nordstrom across the street…) The drive into the northern parts of LA (Hollywood, Universal) was not bad at all. LAX is a bit of a distance; it took me a good 45 minutes late Saturday night and almost 2 hours on a weekday morning. The price was very reasonable. When next I visit LA, I would likely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would select a room on one of the upper floors; due to the thin walls, you can hear people in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldDelizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert R, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I'm glad that you had a nice stay at our property. We hope to have you back soon at our hotel in the near future.

Thank you,
Albert Rostomyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Breakfast needs a little more variety and the pool needs to be kept clean, another thing I was told my room would have a sofa bed and it was just a sofa no pull out bed I was annoyed but regardless I give it a 3-4 overall. No so bad for a 1 day stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuentes-Franco20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert R, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback because it help us to improve our product and service to our guests.

Thank you,
Albert Rostomyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Although furnishings are dated we found the hotel to be very clean, comfortable beds and a very lovely and accommodating staff. They went out of their way to provide an extra bed in our room so our family could all be together. Lovely light breakfast provided. Location great. Close to Two large malls and many fantastic restaurants. The outdoor mall had a great fountain display with a show every hour, Just beautiful at night. Felt very safe in this area also. They continue to improve this hotel too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert R, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor. I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to have you back soon at our hotel in the near future.

Thank you,
Albert Rostomyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here over the 4th July weekend..started of chaotic since we originally booked a two queen accommodations but were given a single queen bedroom? When inquired on situation hotel pointed the finger too orbitz which reservation was made..but reservation clearly stated 2 queens! We were eventually upgraded to a king at no additional charge which we appreciated but as we checked out we heard them telling some plp checking in the same thing? Must be a scheme to make customers upgrade.. U decide! Other then that room served it's purpose n was very conveniently located! Wldnt mind staying here again but cld due without the chaos...close to America all that matters!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indigenous84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert R, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the confusion upon check in. However, we appreciate your honest feedback and hope to see back soon at our property.

Thank you,
Albert Rostomyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hotel is quite simple and just for have a good night for relaxing. Rooms are big, bed, pillows, sheets, towels are ok. There is a small "kitchen" if you need. I dont like carpet on the floor, but....almost all of them are this way... Very well located, just a walk a street to be at the best place there...shopping, restaurants...very nice! If you check in with big luggages, ask for the elevator or you will have to hold them up on stairs... The worst thing is breakfast......it is at the reception, no tables, no chairs, no nothing..... just grab what you want (and there is almost nothing tna coffe, tea, orange and apple juice, banana, ceral and bread...) and take it to your room...or stay there..up! Crew....some are helpfull, other are non helpful... But I would be there again if I need....it is a good cost-benefit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cristiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert R, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We highly appreciate your feedback because it enables us to further enhance our product and service to our guests. We hope to have you back soon at our property in the near future.

Thank you,
Albert Rostomyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great Location. Clean room with a LARGE TV. Frig and microwave too. I have been coming to this Vagabond Inn for now about 5 or 6 years, and the only thing that has changes are the prices of the rooms, they have gone up pretty fast. But because of the location, I pretty sure they can get what ever they want. All in all, it's still a pretty good Inn at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert R, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business throughout the years and I'm glad that we met your expectations again.

Thank you,
Albert Rostomyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Rooms were nice and clean, however the pool was not. Breakfast simpel but no place to sit.
Great location for shopping and restaurants.
Staff could have been more helpful. Because of roadwork we were not able to get off the parking lot, they did not care and didn't do anything about it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllisonABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert R, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I apologize that we did meet and exceed your expectations. However, we appreciate your feedback because it enable us to further enhance our product and service to our guests.

Thank you,
Albert Rostomyan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 17 in Glendale
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
#9 of 17 in Glendale
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Xilo Glendale
Hotel Xilo Glendale
#10 of 17 in Glendale
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn - Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn - Glendale

Address: 120 W Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91204-1304
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: £100 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn - Glendale 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vagabond Inn in Glendale is located right in the heart of Downtown, within short walking distance to the Americana at Brand and the Glendale Galleria, as well as a number of restaurants and other entertainment options.Plan a visit to the nearby Universal Studios and save with our convenient packages. Within minutes you can be at ABC and NBC studios, Dodger Stadium, Burbank, Hollywood and many nearby corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Vagabond Inn - Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn - Glendale Hotel Glendale
Vagabond Hotel Glendale
The Vagabond Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing