We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good value for the money”
Reviewed 6 July 2010

I have just stayed in this hotel for 13 nights, I stayed so long because it was a very nice hotel. The area was good for shopping and restaurants, and the public transportation was close wherever you want to go.
Rooms are spacious, has fridge, microwave and coffemaker. The pool area was clean. The only minus is that the breakfast could be more healthy.
I wil definitely go back to stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nordica28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIGlendale, Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this review, 12 July 2010
Dear Guest,
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us
Our staff always strives to make our Guests feel if they were at Home.
We we'll make sure we give you and your guests a warmth welcome next time you are in town.
Sincerely Joana R. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    188
    57
    27
    15
See reviews for
180
96
54
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2010

My wife and I are traveling on a budget and found that Joanna the manager of the property was very helpful in helping up meet our needs for our trip. They did everything that they could to accomodate us during our stay. I would recommend this place to anyone who is traveling to that area or even nearby.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelking20_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIGlendale, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - Glendale, responded to this review, 12 July 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent visit at our Glendale property.
I am glad to hear i was as of your assistance.
Hope to see you soon!
Sincerely Joana R. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2010

I love the hotel! their personnel was very friendly. I loved how clean the room was! the bed just crispy! and my bathroom! was amazingly clean! I love how close is to the americana ! I Cant wait to book another room !!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlos24_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2010

I stayed here while taking a licensing exam administered at the community college. The room was clean, the towels were surprisingly soft, and the microwave and refrigerator were a bonus. The walls are pretty thin so if you're a light sleeper you might want to bring ear plugs.

I picked the Vagabond for it's price, location and free wi-fi. The wi-fi was spotty at best and I had to call each day to have the service provider override the login page. It was a bit of a hassle but when it worked it was fine. Just don't depend on the service being available at all hours.

I did not eat the breakfast, instead I brought my own, so I can't comment there. It was conveniently located - depending on what you're looking to do in LA. If you have a car, and who doesn't in LA, then most attractions on that side of town are close by. And being across the street from the Americana and Galleria was nice. A fun place to walk around and people watch.

The staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patina77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holte, Denmark
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2009

Presently we stay at the Vagabond Inn in Glendale, which is a ok motel with some night-noice from huge trains passing by. This might be a problem to "light-sleepers", but is bearable. But the breakfast!!! - Or rather lack of same... We paid $ 71,- pr. night and breakfast is a tray with 4-5 doughnuts and a bowl with 8 pieces of fruit and even though American motel-breakfasts to Europeans are not known to be the best - this is the worst!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanMarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wembley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2009

I’ve been unfaithful … to the Vagabond. My list trip to the Glendale area, I stayed at the Gold Key, and didn’t’ enjoy it very much. The previous time I stayed at the Econo Lodge and hated it. The reason why we stopped staying at the Vagabond was the nasty lady at check-in. Thank goodness, she has now left.

We stayed in a Vagabond “suite”. Much larger than the normal Vagabond room with a lovely flat-screen TV and a bathroom with a nice refurb. Not really a suite, but it had two queen-sized beds and a big leather couch on the 3rd floor. Our in-room coffee maker didn’t work, but there was always free tea, coffee and juice in the lobby during breakfast hours.

Bring your own toiletries, as the ones provided are rather minimal / cheap. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable although the pillows could have been larger.

Wifi worked well. The friendly staff kept printing me Goggle maps to various locations in the LA area, which was very kind.

The location of course is great and next to the Americana and the lovely Fox’s restaurant.

Good value for money and the staff were great. Check out the “suite” rooms. My partner loved coming back to the Vagabond!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wembleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. California
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2009

I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the great location of this Inn. Right across from the Americana in Glendale - a wonderful shopping mecca. So when I entered our room and a roach scuttled across one of the beds, I tried to justify it as a singular incident. Too exhausted to complain to managment at that hour, I killed our little unwanted friend and dreamt of them being everywhere. Apparently it wasn't a dream as another one was quick to greet us in the morning from the bathroom. The room was cramped and the bed covers stained. Being in the hospitality industry, those sort of problems are intolerable and as a customer, disheartening when you just spent $100 for the night! I'm dissappointed in my experience to say the least. With it's great location and friendly staff, I expected better.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eventsgirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Glendale
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Los Angeles - Glendale
1.2 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles North / Glendale & Executive Meeting CTR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 16 in Glendale
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
Rodeway Inn Regalodge
#10 of 16 in Glendale
62 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Glendale Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn - Glendale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn - Glendale

Property: Vagabond Inn - Glendale
Address: 120 W Colorado St, Glendale, CA 91204-1304
Region: United States > California > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn - Glendale 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vagabond Inn in Glendale is located right in the heart of Downtown, within short walking distance to the Americana at Brand and the Glendale Galleria, as well as a number of restaurants and other entertainment options.Plan a visit to the nearby Universal Studios and save with our convenient packages. Within minutes you can be at ABC and NBC studios, Dodger Stadium, Burbank, Hollywood and many nearby corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Vagabond Inn - Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn - Glendale Hotel Glendale
Vagabond Hotel Glendale
The Vagabond Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing