We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sometimes a good meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Spaghetti Eddie's

Spaghetti Eddie's
Reserve with OpenTable
Spaghetti Eddie's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 114 Restaurants in Glendora
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Grand & Baseline
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sometimes a good meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I eat here a few times a year. Some times I get a good meal, some times its just OK. I wish it was more constant quality. Definitely not bad food. Just not my fav.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    30
    14
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Just What They Said”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

My friends who are Locals, have been telling me about this place for years. I needed a place between Glendale and Chino Hills, and this was perfect. They were right, truly a great traditional neighborhood Italian restaurant, The Sauces were good and prepared well, the pasta was just right and the sausages were spicy. The staff was friendly and helpful as well as being attentive to our needs. When people say they have been going there for years, I'm sure if it was my neighborhood, I would be saying it too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoHoMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Good pizza and pasta. Good specials and some high end entres, it is Italian but it is not Italy. I love the chicken and mushroom occheitta pasta. The Spumoni ice cream is the best I've had, creamy, rich and flavorful, so you will want to save room for dessert! The lasagne is classic and the spaghetti is pretty good. Soups and salad is very good and is sometimes all I really want. We have been going for over 25 years so they must be doing something right.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great local Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Was recommended by a local and the recommendation was spot on. Excellent food and friendly service at a good price. This is the place the locals hit as was evidenced by the families. A good, diverse menu and the quality was as good as I've had anywhere.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best of Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Have been coming to Spaghetti Eddies. for over 20 yrs love the food here.they always have the freshest rolls and food to die for from classic Italian to different dinners

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hotsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spaghetti Eddie's also viewed

 

Been to Spaghetti Eddie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing