We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect spot to stay while visiting Santa Barbara area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The Pacifica Suites was a highlight of our California trip. The staff, rooms, and particularly the breakfast which was included, absolutely awesome. Excellent value as well. We would definitely return. The staff, particularly the general manager Tiffany went above and beyone to make sure our stay and itinerary was all we hoped it would be.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertaGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

A dear friend had the dubious task of getting up to UCSB and delivering some sad family news to her child. We were pretty desperate to get lodgings, quickly, and were delighted when not only a room opened up, here, but also the sympathetic guy at the counter (Steve) gave us an excellent rate. He couldn't have been kinder and more welcoming. As well, we ended up staying an extra night, and, again, hotel personnel (Lolita) were very nice about extending the rate. Breakfast, while not gourmet food, was tasty fare in a really nice courtyard setting. Really, the folks at this hotel could not have been nicer, and, as an extra bonus, the beds were very comfortable, too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giveypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I enjoyed our stay at Pacifica Suites. Thier location is great and 5 min from beach!!

The Hospitality offered by the employees is friendly. It felt like a second home with beautiful suites and a Full Breakfast with as much as you can eat. Also a heated pool with a peaceful Garden enviroment. Also we enjoyed the free afternoon wine tasting and cheese in the lounge and patio.

Thank You!!! P.S. - To all who read this, I am a very picky person.

Room Tip: Call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btjfjkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Experienced parents know this is the place to stay when you are dropping off, picking up, or visiting your college student. Book early because it's a very popular place in June and August, and one of the most affordable in the area. A great breakfast is included and there is plenty of space in each suite for the entire family. However, this is not the place to stay if you are looking for a beach vacation in Santa Barbara (for that you need to book in the city of Santa Barbara on the beach).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We found this hotel because we wanted something close to UCSB and "pet friendly". We were very pleased with the hotel and the complimentary daily breakfast cooked to order. We also did not feel uncomfortable bringing our pet, rooms were clean.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank montesce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

This was our third visit to this hotel and certainly not our last. We stayed at a more expensive hotel in Santa Barbara once, but never again once finding this property. Every aspect is what we would consider 4 star -- exceptional customer service, a beautiful property, great "free" breakfast and very comfortable suites. It's perfect if you're visiting your UCSB students.... so much more convenient than staying in SB, yet shopping & eating in SB is just a short drive down Highway 101 (or straight down Hollister to State Street). Best Mexican Food - Los Agaves (Santa Barbara).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbissell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

If your looking for a relaxing enviroment with great customer service than stay at the Pacifca Suites. Rooms are spaciuos and the free made to order breakfast is fantastic.
Staff is so friendly and ready to help with your needs.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimba42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goleta hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 12 in Goleta
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Santa Barbara Goleta
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Address: 5490 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93111-2316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goleta
#2 Business Hotel in Goleta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
Price Range: £138 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a grand property anchored by the historic Sexton House and exotic plants and flowers and stay within easy access of area attractions, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing