We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Pacifica Suites may not be conveniently located to anything apart from a freeway that connects with the 101. But it is a well-maintained property in nicely landscaped grounds. We spent three nights there with our three dogs. The place is very pet-friendly. The only thing we didn't like was the complimentary cooked breakfast, which seemed very popular with other guests. Ordering the food was a little chaotic, seating was limited, and the food rather greasy. Pacifica Suites would do better to have a breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverLakeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    221
    49
    19
    9
See reviews for
325
131
19
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Just stayed here for two nights with my husband and two young kids. Pros: Price (considering Santa Barbra), seperate sleeping areas, responsive staff, decent breakfast, comfortable bed (soft sheets, plenty of comfy pillows), grounds were nice (lots of grass and trees), clean room, good size rooms (except bath). Cons: Thin walls (we were in a downstairs room and could hear every step and toilet flush), noisy AC, small bathroom (door barely cleared toilet), noise from pool, couch bed extremely uncomfortable to the point of being almost useless. Pool was a good size although was fairly dirty (just needed to be skimmed) and had warm water. There is also a jacuzzi.
Because of the price, we would stay again but we would stay upstairs as far from the pool as possible. The hotel is also right up against the freeway and although the noise is minimal we would be sure to get an interior facing room.
It's about a 5 -10 minute drive to most SB attractions. For those with kids, highly recommend the Zoo, Kid World (playground) and shoreline beach cafe ( eat on the beach and ask for the bin of beach toys to keep the kids busy).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BetterWithKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This is a well run, efficient, and very attractive property with excellent cooked to order breakfast, lovely pool/hot tub area and gardens, and responsive staff. breakfast is efficiently run with menu checklists, an expresso machine, brewed coffee, juice, etc. and healthy alternatives such as fruit, yogurt, and oatmeal.

The rooms are fairly typical "suites hotel" decor. There are a couple of attractive common areas along with the generous outdoor areas.

The value is exceptional in this very pricey area.

The only downside is that the hotel is some distance from Santa Barbara and Montecito. For UCSB access it is excellent.

Room Tip: We were in standard rooms facing the freeway, but the rooms were still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We chose Pacific Suites for proximity to Cal State Santa Barbara, which is a direct shot by freeway to the campus, as well as accessible to freeways to get anywhere you need to go in SB. The made to orer breakfast meal each morning with fresh coffee, cappucino, espresso, bacon, toast, etc. was awesome! The plantation shutters in the rooms did not make it even resemble a hotel room, because they are not - they are spacious suites. Very comfortable, very clean, linens were quality as was the mattress - sand ix pillows on the bed! - great flat screen TV's - It was quiet and aromatic, like Hawaii, with all the tropical flowers. Didn't have a chance to try out the large pool and spa as we were aheaded for the beach! The hotel even offers one day passes for a nominal fee to a local gym for those not wanting to miss their workouts! This was a great find and we WILL be back! oh... and I forgot a few items on the bed when we waked out and loaded our car - the maid scanned the room first thing and tracked us down so we didn't have to return to claim our forgotten items.

Room Tip: Room 212 end unit - quiet, near pool,close to parking, view of restaurant area and great beach faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suespitzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Pacifica Suites is a lovely hotel and terrific value. Our room was clean and spacious. Same could be said for the lobby and dining room. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the pool is lovely. It is only 10 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from downtown Santa Babara. The cooked-to-order breakfast was great and I loved the coffee machine that served cpuccinos, lattes, chai tea, mochas etc. with the push of a button. Their staff is very friendly, too.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I was so relieved when I walked into our room. I think this hotel could rank 4 stars. It was beautiful. Great service, comfortable beds, so quiet is was like we were the only ones there even though it was booked! 8 min drive to town but only 2 min to a beautiful beach by the university. We loved it!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedDapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

My roroom was clean and comfortable but was located on the second floor of this property, and I was dismayed to find out there was no elevator to assist with bags and to lessen the climbing of steep stairs given a recent knee injury. The staff was "apologetic" but since the property was fully booked I was unable to move to a ground floor room. If you have restrictions of mobility I would recommend you request a ground floor room wo you are not inconvenienced by the absence of elevators in this older property. The complimentary hot and cold breakfast was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor room if you have restrictions on your mobility or a lot of luggage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gutsygirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 12 in Goleta
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
5.9 mi away
Bacara Resort & Spa
Bacara Resort & Spa
#2 of 12 in Goleta
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Property: Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
Address: 5490 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93111-2316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goleta
#2 Business Hotel in Goleta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a grand property anchored by the historic Sexton House and exotic plants and flowers and stay within easy access of area attractions, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing