We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quiet and Comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at Pacifica Suites while attending Family Weekend at UCSB. The hotel is very conveniently located near the school and close enough to Santa Barbara. The rooms were comfortable and the amenities were well suited for this type of getaway or even for a longer stay. Our kids really enjoyed the breakfast! Pets are allowed at this hotel and I was impressed at how the dog owners seemed responsible and courteous.

Room Tip: One suggestion: I would feel more at ease if the doors to the buildings with the rooms were locked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gomer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    218
    48
    19
    9
See reviews for
320
131
19
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia Area
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed here one night on a Pacific Coast HWY trip beginning of November. Surprised to find out it was not really in Santa Barbara and you had to drive to to get to Santsa Barbara, but that was the only down side. This location provided a much better value. This is a suite hotel - separate bedroom and living room area. VERY nicely furnished, quiet and confortable - right down to the "swan towel origami" that was perched on the bed. Free WIFI in the room, plenty of free parking, delicious cooked to order breakfast and beutifully landscaped grounds - a very resort feel and very friendly staff. It was a bit too cool to use the pool but it was located in a private beautifully landscaped courtyard. I would stay here again in a heartbeat - wish they had more of this chain along our route.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMKofNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

OMG! Much to my delight, this hotel surpassed my expectations. The grounds are beautiful. The pool looked inviting, but was to cool for us to swim. However there were a few rackets. Although close to the freeway we heard no noise at all. The room comes with extra pillows, and blankets. It also has a mini refrigerator. The room is appointed with two flat screen T.V's (nice size too). The bed and many pillows were extremely comfortable (even with my bad back...lol!). The only drawback I have is the made to order hot breakfast is not all you can eat, and no elevator. However, there are all you can eat cereals, pastries, coffe, yes, and fruit; and remember to ask for a first floor room. Outside of this, excellent stay and I will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapphire2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
201 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

The only reason I did not rate this the highest rating is because for us on this particular trip, it was a 10-15 drive to downtown Santa Barbara. Other than that, it was great. We were in room 241, about as far as you can get to the lobby and fairly close to the exit ramp of highway 231, but the road noise was not bad at all, especially with the room fans on. These are real suites, two separate rooms plus a bath. Room was nicely furnished and very clean. The staff was great, very friendly and helpful for things in the area to see and do. The property is with 1-2 miles of UCSB and the airport. The rate comes with a full hot breakfast with made to order eggs, omelettes, etc. Plenty of good, hot coffee selections, cereals, juices. The property is well wooded and with a sense of seclusion with the mature trees surrounding it. Would definitely come again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encino, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Exceeded all expectations! Great value for Santa Barbara. Close to UCSB. Heated pool was open until 10 pm..In November!!! Freshly cooked hot breakfast was also included. Friendly staff were ready to help. I can't wait to come back to Pacifica Suites in Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orinda, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

With easy access off 101, this hotel is my go to spot for visiting my UCSB student. The rooms are well appointed, comfy and meticulously maintained. The historic grounds add to the ambiance, and the staff is always friendly, courteous and professional. I recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pool to avoid overlooking parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is our goal to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guests, and we are so happy to know how much you enjoy your time at the Pacifica Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back, and hope to provide you with another great experience on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Immaculate suites in a hotel that's full of character, grouped around lovely central gardens and a swimming pool. Great value for the Santa Barbara area and with a freshly-cooked hot breakfast included as well. About 10 minutes by car from central Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 11 in Goleta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
6.6 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Property: Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
Address: 5490 Hollister Ave., Goleta, CA 93111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goleta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#2 Business Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a grand property anchored by the historic Sexton House and exotic plants and flowers and stay within easy access of area attractions, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing