We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I actually love this Hotel. The value is amazing - complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, spacious suites, comfy beds. The property is amazing with the Historic Home and beautiful gardens. Quiet, peaceful and completely secure. One of the best places for Business Travel.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at this Hotel. If you have an opportunity to book an Efficiency you have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OHopke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel and share your thoughts on TripAdvisor. Traveling for business can be stressful, and we are so happy to know that our beautiful grounds and amenities made your trip a little more relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

The grounds of this place are really sweet! Tucked away in some trees, the exterior of the building is actually quite pretty! Check in was simple. I don't know if there were elevators somewhere that we just didn't see, but we had to lug our bags up a couple flights of stairs (only downside, really). Everything else was just fine. We paid $167.20 for a one bedroom suite with a pull out sleeper in the living room. The bathroom was shared, but for one night, it was tolerable for the four of us. If you're looking for something within walking distance to State Street in Santa Barbara, this is not for you, but if you don't mind a 10 minute drive, this is the place! This is my second time staying there, and because it's a nice, clean place, I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LATOTUSCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel is on an attractively landscaped property. it is an older property ut has been maintained well. The rooms are clean and fresh and comfortable. The free cooked to order breakfast was fast and pleasing. Friendly and helpful staff. A comfortable nights rest!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ge0rgetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

If you are looking for more space and amenities than a typical hotel at a great value and don't mind being away from the downtown area, this property is for you!

Our family of four recently stayed here for four nights, and enjoyed having two separate rooms - one bedroom in which we selected two double beds (yes, small beds, but nice) and another living room with a sleeper sofa bed, a small round table, a sitting chair, a mini fridge, and cabinet space. Both rooms were decent size, but not huge, and had flat screen TVs. There are no doors between either the rooms or the sink area; the only interior door is to the bathroom with the toilet/shower, which wasn't a problem for us, but could be if you have light sleepers. The rooms are nice and bright; the bedroom has windows with shutters to the outside, and the living room has a slider with curtains. The rooms are pretty nicely furnished, and the bathroom was very clean and neat, but a bit dated (not old and yucky, but also not the latest style).

This hotel is not cheap, but Santa Barbara area hotels are very expensive, and this property is a great value if you don't mind being located at the northern edge of Santa Barbara close to UCSB. It is between UCSB (5-10 minute drive) and downtown Santa Barbara (10-15 minute drive). We brought our bicycles and loved biking to UCSB; there is a trail close to the hotel that passes by Goleta beach on the way to UCSB, which is less than five miles each way. The hotel has tons of amenities included in the room rate, which makes it a good value: free parking, wi-fi, daily full cooked-to-order breakfast, Monday through Thursday happy hour in a formal-feeling "sitting room" with wine, soda, and appetizers, and a pool and hot tub.

I give this property 5-stars due to its being an excellent choice and value: tastefully appointed, clean, great amenities, and pleasant, spacious suites. But understand that this is NOT a 5-star luxury property, (probably more like 3.5 stars), but in terms of value for what you'd expect in this price range in Santa Barbara, it's an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Spent the first night here after arriving in the U.S. It was well worth the drive to stay away from the hustle and bustle of L.A. We had a room with 2 queen beds plus a separate sitting room. Breakfast was included in the tariff and there was the choice of inside or outside sitting. It was a pity we only had one night - with a heated pool and lovely gardens it would have been a nice few days to relax if we had the time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glgVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was so pleasant. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our beautiful grounds and amenities, even during your short stay. We certainly hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed here our first night in the US after flying in from Australia and driving up from LA. The hotel was a welcome surprise, the gardens were beautiful and the separate living space perfect for us to relax in and get over the long flight.

The staff were helpful in advising us somewhere to go for dinner on the water and provided a printout of directions. In the morning the breakfast was fantastic, being able to getting it cooked to order and sitting outside was a great way to start the day.

I'd stay here again if I'm ever in the area again!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Algies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at Pacifica Suites while attending Family Weekend at UCSB. The hotel is very conveniently located near the school and close enough to Santa Barbara. The rooms were comfortable and the amenities were well suited for this type of getaway or even for a longer stay. Our kids really enjoyed the breakfast! Pets are allowed at this hotel and I was impressed at how the dog owners seemed responsible and courteous.

Room Tip: One suggestion: I would feel more at ease if the doors to the buildings with the rooms were locked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gomer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 12 in Goleta
454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
7.3 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
452 reviews
6.6 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#7 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Address: 5490 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93111-2316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goleta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#2 Business Hotel in Goleta
Price Range: £153 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a grand property anchored by the historic Sexton House and exotic plants and flowers and stay within easy access of area attractions, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing