We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Garden spot that beat expectations! Highly Recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
270 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Garden spot that beat expectations! Highly Recommended!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We needed to attend a family wedding in Santa Barbara and were concerned because of high prices in the area for many properties that seemed so-so. We are retired and not on an expense account so we have to watch of travel costs. We stumbled across Pacifica Suites in reviews for areas just outside Santa Barbara. After reading reviews of many in this area, decided to try this. We were just a bit dubious until we arrived. They exceeded expectations in every area. Stayed for three nights over a long weekend for the wedding. All staff that we interacted with were exceptional, from the front desk, maid service, to the breakfast buffet staff. We had a two room suite, not large rooms, but very clean with everything in good condition. Everything looked fresh and modern, not like some of the photos we had seen on the website. We had our choice of ground or second floor. We took the ground floor to avoid the stairs as there are no elevators. There are several buildings and the entire property is heavily landscaped. It was obviously well taken care of as the landscaping was like a garden. It also muffled the sound from the adjacent freeway so that we didn't even notice it. We had room 114 almost adjacent to the pool area and facing the inner courtyard so we don't know if other rooms on the outside had road noise, but we didn't hear a thing. There were a lot of little things that set this apart. Two water bottles in our room on the first day with a note telling us that they were complementary, high quality bath and toiletry items, cut-tips and cotton balls, etc. (Items we rarely see in any hotel.) Parking is a bit limited, but we always found a spot close to our room. Because of the wedding, we didn't use the pool or other amenities and actually spent little time in our room. They have bikes that they rent out and we would have loved to have had time to use them to ride to the beach areas. Next time! The complementary hot breakfast was probably the best we have experienced in variety and quality of offerings especially in fresh fruit. They have multiple cooked to order items and we tried multiple things and all were excellent. In addition they have a well stocked continental breakfast selection. You can eat inside or out. The buffet and open kitchen staff were all outstanding. We just enjoyed being around them. The property is actually in Santa Barbara for all practical purposes. We were never more than 5-10 minutes from any activities that took place in multiple locations and access was easy. The only inconvenience, not necessarily a negative, was that front desk clerk on check-in apparently (that is our assumption) only coded our door key until Sunday. So when we came back to change at 12:30 p.m. on Sunday we couldn't get into our room and had to go to the front desk to have our key re-coded. From comments made at check in, they seem to have had some problems with door keys so there may be another issue at play here. We would definitely stay here again and can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davenmanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear davenmanja,

Thank you for the wonderful review! It was out pleasure to welcome you and we are so happy to know just how much you enjoyed your stay. Our team is committed to providing exceptional service to every guest, and your positive experience reaffirms why this is so important. We look forward to continuing our efforts, and hope for the opportunity to welcome you back soon for another great stay.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    218
    48
    19
    9
See reviews for
320
131
19
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I knew this hotel would be perfect as soon as we drove into the driveway. The whole property is absolutely beautiful. Quaint with a modern, homely feel. The gardens blew me away. It accommodated our family of 5 beautifully and comfortably. It was such a shame that we only had 1 night at this lovely place as on our way to San Fransisco. I would highly recommend this as the place to stay for a stop over or longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Jenny,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor, and are thrilled to know that your stay with us left such a great impression. Many of the plants and trees on our property have been growing there since the 1800’s and have a great historical significant to the area. It is a privilege for us to preserve these treasures, and maintain the relaxing, beautiful atmosphere for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Santa Barbara.

Warm regards,

Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a hotel review, yes, so why am I noting the breakfast? Well, first, it IS a very quaint, comfortable hotel with a lovely central patio area and pool and we got a great room rate with our large meeting group. You really are not aware how close you are to the freeway. But,they have the BEST breakfast idea that allows you to order what you really want and that, my friends, results in far less waste! Instead of the regular, included continental, stale, breakfast of stuff you really should not eat or the same old choices in a restaurant that include things you do NOT want with the things you do want, they give you a little list to review in your room and you can just circle your choices. Take that list to their breakfast area the next morning and voila you get just what you want! For me that was two eggs, oatmeal and yogurt with fruit. Perfect!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeri f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Jeri,

Our breakfast is one of our best amenities, and I am so glad you enjoyed it during your stay. Our excellent service team makes all items cooked to order, and takes great pride in serving everything fresh and with a smile! We hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The whole property is excellently kept, the rooms are spacious and clean and everything in the hotel makes you feel a welcome guest. The gardens are beautiful and walking through the flowers, colours and fragrances really brightens your day. The staff is very nice and ready to answer to any need and question. The complimentary breakfast is fantastic and freshly cooked when you submit your order to the chefs, I really loved it (and this, coming from an Italian girl, is a huge compliment). The eating area comprises both inside and outside tables and is really nice.
I was looking for a place where to relax and enjoy California and I really found what I was looking for. If I ever come back to Santa Barbara I won't need to look for hotels: I'll come here straight forward.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnese C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This property is beautiful, from the reception to the grounds to the rooms, all perfectly maintained and manicured. Booking in was a breeze. We had a 2 bedroom suite overlooking the pool. The beds were amazingly comfy. The complimentary breakfast was quality, freshly cooked after you submit your order to the chef. The pool is lovely and heated and the spa is hot !! Very Fond memory of this hotel. You will be hard pressed to find better!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlChal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We wanted a reasonably priced place to stay for a couple of nights in between stays in San Luis Obispo and Newport Beach. This place couldn't have been a better choice! The property sits on a few beautifully landscaped acres with easy access to UCSB and Santa Barbara without being in Santa Barbara itself. The rooms are nicely appointed and quite large, each being a one bedroom suite with separate living area and sofa sleeper. We lucked into a nice second floor suite overlooking the pool (not really luck - that's what I pressed for). The cooked to order, complimentary breakfast was a real plus and the eating area, both inside and outside tables, was especially nice. However, the very best thing about Pacifica Suites is that they don't seem to cater to families with kids. We were there for three days and two nights and only saw one child the entire time. This meant no fighting for peace in the room, peace in the pool or peace while we ate. There are WAY too few places like this left anymore, and we hope beyond hope that the management continues on this path.
Our only complaint was that the pool was full of debris both times we tried to swim and we actually had to skim it ourselves before getting in. However, this was quite pleasant because we got to do it like we were at home with no one else on the pool deck and no noisy kids making it an unpleasant experience. We'll be staying here again the next time we travel to the Santa Barbara area.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor suite with a view of the pool or inner courtyard. I would imagine that the outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Easton, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We were traveling feom San Francisco to LA and this was our stop for Santa Barbara. Very nice suites. If traveling with children this is a good option. Location is on a busy street, easy to miss the entrance. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastonTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 11 in Goleta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
6.6 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Property: Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
Address: 5490 Hollister Ave., Goleta, CA 93111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goleta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#2 Business Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a grand property anchored by the historic Sexton House and exotic plants and flowers and stay within easy access of area attractions, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing