We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place near UCSD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great place near UCSD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Didn't even look at the pictures when I booked this place. I just read the reviews and booked it. I didn't know it would be so quaint with pretty grounds (I guess I didn't read all the reviews). I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were very nice with we checked in and we were greeted with freshly baked cookies.
Our room was nice and clean. The furniture looks a little tired but still functional. Yes, as previously mentioned, the air-conditioning was loud when it was blasting. Didn't get to have breakfast but I just grabbed a coffee and a muffin.
I would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBATustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear SBATustin,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our beautiful grounds feature a collection plants and trees from around the world, many of which have been growing here since the 1800’s and have a great significance to our local history. We are happy to know that both our lovely setting and helpful staff made a positive experience for you. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    217
    48
    19
    9
See reviews for
319
131
19
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lodi, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have driven by Pacifica Suites numerous times on my way to UCSB. This time, I stayed there. Location is central to UCSB and great surfing beaches. Facilities were clean, quiet, and modern. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was friendly and highly attentive to our needs. Staying here made taking our son back to school more of a vacation than a chore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Steve,

We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the great review. It was our pleasure to welcome you, and it is wonderful to know that our team was so attentive to your needs. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast is a favorite amenity of our guests, and I’m glad you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing another great experience.

Warm regards,

Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
154 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

rooms are all suites - lots of space, comfortable living area in addition to separate bed room. some rooms have a patio, others a balcony - looking out into a very nice courtyard with swimming pool/spa. landscaping is pretty and historic house/barn on property gives this a different than the usual feel/appeal. cook to order breakfast was delicious and a time saver in the mornings when you want to get out and enjoy all the coast area/santa Barbara has to offer. have stayed in so many "chain" motel/hotels - this is almost more like a large b & b. wine tastings/receptions on weekday nights. quiet, secluded, peaceful. staff wonderful and very attentive and eager to please. we go back year after year - a bargain at these rates!

Room Tip: rooms away from pool area are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pb7711111111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! It is always our goal to provide an exceptional experience for every guest, and we are so happy to hear that you have consistently enjoyed every aspect of your stay over the years. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

With a student about to attend UCSB, we are searching for a comfortable Santa Barbara/Goleta hotel and are trying out a variety of spots. This place is a very adequate option. It's convenient to campus, and is clean and quiet (ask for a room away from the freeway side.) The grounds are lovely, the pool looked nice, and breakfast is included. It looked like they had bikes for patron use, and they have a complimentary wine hour Monday thru Thursday. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We will likely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankieSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Frankie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel, and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities we have to offer, and that our staff gave you the great service you deserve.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stay in hotels 100+ times a year and you get a little tired of these cookie cutter places..sorry Hampton Inn.
This place looks completely different from the usual chain hotel.
Several buildings on beautiful grounds, large shade trees, palm trees, bird of paradise, they seem to have almost everything.
The whole place has a very 'Key West' or 'Siesta Key' (Sarasota, FL) feel about it if you know what I mean. Large rooms. Monday through Thursday they have complimentary wine tasting and light snacks on a shaded patio.
Breakfast is very good, included and cooked to order. Staff is great and very friendly and they will loan you a pedal bike and helmet to get around.
Is this place perfect? No it isn't.
Lobby smelled a little moldy but then again you don't sleep in the lobby.
Although very large the rooms are a little dated but I guess it would be hard to update them without loosing that quaint atmosphere.
AC was a little noisy but then again you cool it down and up it a couple of degrees when you go to sleep.
Al in all a nice place.
I would definitely return if given the option.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel, the first time was 10 years ago and it's every bit as nice and well kept as my first stay. T his is a unique place for me as probably 99% of my business and vacation stays over the last 20 years has been with the big chains. Pacifica Suites is a "chain" of only about 5 or 6 locations. The property is historical, yet the rooms are modern and very well maintained. I only met staff a couple times, but they were friendly and efficient. The breakfast - included in my rate - was excellent. Sitting out on the patio having breakfast and having coffee really makes me miss California. Pacifica Suites would be my first choice on a return trip to Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great place to stay. All the rooms are 2 room suites, enough for 6 people to sleep in. Coffee pot and fridge in the room. Nice pool and hot tub. Great breakfasts, all cooked to order. Centrally located. Easy access to freeway, the beach, UCSB. Complimentary happy hour, and warm cookies later on. Grounds were lovely, and well kept.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDSchmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 11 in Goleta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
6.6 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Property: Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
Address: 5490 Hollister Ave., Goleta, CA 93111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goleta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#2 Business Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a grand property anchored by the historic Sexton House and exotic plants and flowers and stay within easy access of area attractions, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing