We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for our weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I chose Pacifica Suites for a spot to stay for my bachelorette party weekend. We had 3 rooms between nine girls and it was perfect! Each room had plenty of space and everyone was pretty comfortable (I mean, a sofa bed is a sofa bed, after all). The made-to-order breakfast was a great touch. When I'm back in the area, I would definitely stay at Pacifica Suites again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear allyn274,

Thank you so much for the great review! It was out pleasure to host you and your friends, and it is wonderful to hear that we were able to help make such a special occasion a memorable one. Congratulation to you and your fiancé on your upcoming wedding. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed just north of Santa Barbara for a wedding in Goleta, California. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our expectations based upon reviews and website were met and mostly exceeded our expectations. The bed was very comfortable and plenty of pillows. The shower water pressure was perfect and the breakfast was delicious cooked to order and included! We made a last minute request to have the hotel shuttle take us to a wedding within 2 miles and they were happy to assist with our large party group. Thanks for a wonderful weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SunshnLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear SunshnLvr,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to welcome you, and we are so glad to know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had such a pleasant stay from start to finish. Kelcy, the front desk agent who checked us in, was beyond accommodating and so nice. We checked in quite late in the evening, but there was absolutely no hassle and we immediately felt right at home. The breakfast was wonderful and I loved how it was made to order. The chefs were very personable and answered any questions even though they were so busy taking care of orders. They had no problem customizing a meal item to out liking. The coffee machine was perfect and made a variety of fancier drinks at the push of a button! Not to mention the regular coffee was Coffee Bean, my favorite. When the breakfast area was crowded, the staff didn't hesitate to let us eat in the room off of the lobby area which was so nice. The rooms were quaint and comfortable. Completely perfect for four guests. Our housekeeper, Maria, did a wonderful job taking care of us. I loved how the bath products were Philosophy! I buy this brand at Nordstrom all the time and there it was waiting for me in my suite. :) Anything we asked for, the staff was immediately accommodating and we were never told "no". The grounds are so pretty and the property has a real community feel that is very welcoming. It even sits beside an amazing historical house that you can walk through and tour for free. What a perfect vacation! Thank you!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! We were right next to the pool and the breakfast cafe and weren't bothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RachelDara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Rachel,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It is our goal to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guests, and we are so happy to know what a great experience you had. Our guest service team takes great pride in taking care of our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Santa Barbara.

Warm regards,
Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Didn't even look at the pictures when I booked this place. I just read the reviews and booked it. I didn't know it would be so quaint with pretty grounds (I guess I didn't read all the reviews). I was pleasantly surprised. The staff were very nice with we checked in and we were greeted with freshly baked cookies.
Our room was nice and clean. The furniture looks a little tired but still functional. Yes, as previously mentioned, the air-conditioning was loud when it was blasting. Didn't get to have breakfast but I just grabbed a coffee and a muffin.
I would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBATustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear SBATustin,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Our beautiful grounds feature a collection plants and trees from around the world, many of which have been growing here since the 1800’s and have a great significance to our local history. We are happy to know that both our lovely setting and helpful staff made a positive experience for you. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have driven by Pacifica Suites numerous times on my way to UCSB. This time, I stayed there. Location is central to UCSB and great surfing beaches. Facilities were clean, quiet, and modern. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was friendly and highly attentive to our needs. Staying here made taking our son back to school more of a vacation than a chore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Steve,

We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the great review. It was our pleasure to welcome you, and it is wonderful to know that our team was so attentive to your needs. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast is a favorite amenity of our guests, and I’m glad you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing another great experience.

Warm regards,

Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

rooms are all suites - lots of space, comfortable living area in addition to separate bed room. some rooms have a patio, others a balcony - looking out into a very nice courtyard with swimming pool/spa. landscaping is pretty and historic house/barn on property gives this a different than the usual feel/appeal. cook to order breakfast was delicious and a time saver in the mornings when you want to get out and enjoy all the coast area/santa Barbara has to offer. have stayed in so many "chain" motel/hotels - this is almost more like a large b & b. wine tastings/receptions on weekday nights. quiet, secluded, peaceful. staff wonderful and very attentive and eager to please. we go back year after year - a bargain at these rates!

Room Tip: rooms away from pool area are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pb7711111111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! It is always our goal to provide an exceptional experience for every guest, and we are so happy to hear that you have consistently enjoyed every aspect of your stay over the years. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

With a student about to attend UCSB, we are searching for a comfortable Santa Barbara/Goleta hotel and are trying out a variety of spots. This place is a very adequate option. It's convenient to campus, and is clean and quiet (ask for a room away from the freeway side.) The grounds are lovely, the pool looked nice, and breakfast is included. It looked like they had bikes for patron use, and they have a complimentary wine hour Monday thru Thursday. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We will likely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frankieSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Frankie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel, and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities we have to offer, and that our staff gave you the great service you deserve.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 12 in Goleta
489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Santa Barbara Goleta
7.3 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#19 of 52 in Santa Barbara
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Address: 5490 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93111-2316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goleta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#2 Business Hotel in Goleta
Price Range: £132 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a grand property anchored by the historic Sexton House and exotic plants and flowers and stay within easy access of area attractions, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing