We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite Hotel no pun intended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Suite Hotel no pun intended”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Love this place. The rooms are so comfortable with a separate sitting area for relaxing. Great place for kids to run around and there is an original building on site you can explore. A little far from downtown SB but great if you are visiting UCSB.

Room Tip: Only bad rooms are adjacent to freeway on ramp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crsmssbps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    225
    51
    19
    9
See reviews for
338
132
19
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We had one night in Santa Barbara as the last stop of a road trip from Central California. We found this hotel to be the best choice for our small family of 3. Two nice sized rooms (living and bed) and we were thrilled to have been given a room pool side. My 5 y/o LOVES the pool so we were able to go back and forth quickly. Parking was free and plentiful. The breakfast was great-not cheap diner style but hot, fresh and hearty.

We visited the zoo earlier in the day and stopped at the wharf for lunch then headed back to the hotel where we stayed for the duration of our stay in SB. It was a great value for Santa Barbara (we booked a few months ahead of time and got an advance rate) and since it was a suite, that was a huge bonus. It is approx a 10 minute highway drive from where most of the tourist action is but we had a car so it didn't bother us.

We'd recommend this hotel for families visiting the area via car.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank havekidwilltravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience on Trip Advisor. It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family, and we are so happy to have been a memorable part of your road trip! We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

This is a quiet property closer to UCSB then Santa Barbara. That being said, it's a lovely property with nice sized rooms, comfortable beds and it includes a made to order breakfast. Though it was a 15 minute drive from city center, it was a pleasant stay and a relatively good value.

Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kskkjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Have stayed at the PS for many years and have never been disappointed. Check in and check out is quick and courteous. Service is excellent. The cooked-to-order breakfast is always nice to have before heading out to work. Will be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We choose the hotel, because it was out last stop to the LAX airport (which is a 2-3 hour drive, depending on traffic) and had the benefit of being close to a family friendly beach (8 minutes by car).

The hotel itself has only 2-room-suites (spacious living room and bedroom) and a garden / pool area.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: It seems that the rooms close to the freeway can be loud, but we stayed in the first floor facing th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night during our vacation.

The room itself was very big and clean. Our room was facing the parking area in the
ground level, which is not that fun. So try to get a room facing the pool which will give
you a nicer view.

We arrived quite late in the evening (driving all the way from Monterey will take you time
if you stop to smell the flowers...). The guy in reception was very nice to us and very helpful.

Breakfast was decent and we really wanted to stay more, but had to continue with our journey.
All in all we enjoined our one night stay and recommend it from all our heart.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool, try to avoid facing the parking lot. The place has either ground or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doron_fe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear doron_fe,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We always enjoy hearing from our guests, and are so glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Tiffany Lesperance
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our stay here was marred by our check-in. Having booked a specific suite type 10 months in advance, we were given a different suite from the one we had booked. When we spotted and raised this with the staff member concerned, he said that the notes attached to our room said that the AC unit was broken and there were no other pool side suites available. We were unhappy with the room allocated and went back to reception. A different staff member was more understanding and accommodating. We learned that there had been a corporate booking and it appeared that similar suites to our original booking had been taken by them. Whilst we were sorting this out, a couple turned up and were booked into one of the pool side suites. In the end, one of the corporate guests who hadn't as yet checked in was moved.
We thought this was all a bit unsatisfactory.
The hotel itself is okay. It looks nice from the outside, the public rooms are nice and the pool area is good (towels are provided). The pool side suite had lots of room but the decor and furnishings we're a bit tired (our view). The beds were comfortable.
Breakfast is excellent.

Room Tip: It is next door to the freeway so would suggest you consider a pool facing room. Our stay was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catdaz45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacificaSuitesGM335, General Manager at Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Catdax45,

It is always our goal to provide the best experience possible for our guests, and we are extremely disappointed as well that your stay did not meet your expectations. Your comments and sentiments are extremely helpful to us in our efforts to continually improve. We sincerely hope for the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with an improved experience.

Warm regards,
Tiffany Lesperance
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 12 in Goleta
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
6.6 mi away
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Kimpton Canary Hotel
#6 of 52 in Santa Barbara
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara

Property: Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
Address: 5490 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93111-2316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goleta
#2 Business Hotel in Goleta
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a grand property anchored by the historic Sexton House and exotic plants and flowers and stay within easy access of area attractions, beaches and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Hotel Santa Barbara
Pacifica Santa Barbara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing