We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Value for Santa Barbara”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Goleta
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“A Good Value for Santa Barbara”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed at this Super 8 for six nights during a cross-country train trip in early November of 2013. While it might seem expensive for a Super 8, rembember, this is Santa Barbara. Nothing is cheap here.

First, the hotel was clean. A little dated for sure, but clean. You might smell a bit of mildew, but that's true in almost any motel by the ocean from Cape Cod to foggy Goleta. The staff was very friendly, and housekeeping was very good.

For breakfast, I grabbed a packaged Super 8 pastry along with my coffee each morning, and I was good to go. If you're visiting UCSB or flying out of the airport, then this location can't be beat. It's right next door. If you're planning to spend your time in downtown SB, it's just a 20 minute drive down the 101 or Hollister Ave.

Although most tourists will have a car, the local bus system is extremely convenient and inexpensive. There are two bus stops right outside the hotel. Several of the MTD bus lines will take you downtown in 20 or 30 minutes, and the service is frequent. The vehicles are new and clean, and the drivers are extremely professional and friendly.

I could have stayed in Buellton for half the price, or downtown SB for twice the price. The Super 8 in Goleta suit me just fine. A good value in a very expensive area for tourists.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the mountains on the third floor would be my choice. I like to look at the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    90
    100
    37
    23
See reviews for
120
60
37
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We wanted to stay in the cheapest place possible near UCSB as we were only staying for a couple of days to move in a student last weekend. We got a 2 queen bed room and it was huge. The room was clean and we got free wi-fi which worked with no problems. The front desk staff people were very nice. Although the motel was a little dated, we were really not there to enjoy the amenities. We only wanted a clean, safe place to stay, and that is exactly what we got (and a cheap price to boot).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Goleta, General Manager at Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted you had a great experience and found our Super 8 to be convenient, comfortable and affordable. Please come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Renee Fletcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here for a few days. Booked a 2 bed but got a queen and 1 single. Beds are extremely comfortable, clean carpets, AC worked fine and nice flat screen TV. Bathroom is a bit dated byt was clean and good water pressure. Room had new paint and carpet, everything was in good working condition. Hotel looks dated from the outside, maybe a new paint job? Breakfast was good, it included waffles, orange juice, milk, some sweet bread, cereal, bananas and apples.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Goleta, General Manager at Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our Super 8 for your accommodations over your long weekend. We are happy that your stay was a good one and that you found the amenities very comfortable. We are continuing to improve our property and invite you back to enjoy all the upgrades. Please feel welcome at any Wyndham properties in the future.

Warm regards,
Renee Fletcher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goleta hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
0.9 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
0.7 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 11 in Goleta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta

Property: Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta
Address: 6021 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117-3217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Goleta
Super 8 Goleta
Super Eight Goleta
Super 8 Motel Goleta
Goleta Super Eight
Goleta Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing