We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals know”

Glen Annie Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An 18-hole championship golf course.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Locals know”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This was our favorite course when we lived in Carpinteria/Santa Barbara. It's not super busy or expensive but it's beautiful and has a view of ocean and city. It's tucked in the avocado groves above Goleta but easy to get to off freeway exit Storke Road. We liked it for the (very) elevated tees. Now that we live in the south we REALLY miss them.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HomeBaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newhall, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Golf Weekend”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

It was my birthday week, so off to Santa Barbara for golf and food. My wife and I have played Glen Annie before so it was an easy decision. Well kept, great greens and a friendly staff made for a great golf weekend. Beautiful ocean views . We played Saturday and again on Sunday. Winter even in California is a little rough on a course, Overall condition an 8 out of 10. Greens were perfect and fast. A hilly course with not a lot of flat lies. Many holes are up hill and play longer than they seem. Wind was a factor at times. Overall was a challenging yet enjoyable experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TraderJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful course!”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

This was our favorite golf course in the area. Waterfall, lakes, beautiful course where every hole was unique and different. A little difficult to get to, but worth it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vlevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“FUN BESIDE THE LINKS”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Attended a fundraiser golf event for the YMCA here recently. This is a middle to upper middle class golf course with a charming, warm, and well-laid-out clubhouse. I didn't play golf, but attended the social, and the silent and live auctions. The event was very well organized, and the ambiance at the social jolly and friendly, with food served as canapes by waiters, and one set table to serve beef sliders and another with fruit and cheeses. The"wandering" canapes featured delicious coconut shrimp and empanadas. The bar was busy and fun. Many people enjoyed the outdoor veranda overlooking the golf course at sunset. Young Manager Rick Nahas and his staff did a wonderful job. This is a place to consider for your family, business, or corporate events. Check it out and see for yourself.

P.S.: My only slight quibble is that the beef sliders were very dry. Should have had au jus !!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank billyboy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Blind shots will get you”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Nice course, but the lack of signage is confusing and you'll lose some balls the first time you play the course due to the number of blind shots required. Local knowledge is huge on this course.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glen Annie Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Glen Annie Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing