We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Goleta
Atascadero, United States
2 reviews
“Clean hotel, good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Hotel was super clean and quiet. Room was spacious and bed was extremely comfortable. Pool and spa area were clean as well. Wi-fi was a bit slow but acceptable. Breakfast was great - well stocked, clean and lots of nice hot options. Much better than your typical "free" hotel breakfast. Location is good - walking distance to many restaurants and shops in old town Goleta. I would definitely stay here again. A little high priced, but typical for this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    195
    71
    25
    14
See reviews for
212
120
27
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Cal, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

This place was quiet cool and sexy. If you would like to be not too far from State St. UCSB is right down the street or walking distance. I enjoyed my stay here there are lots of things to do around this location of the Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

all aspects of this facility met or exceeded our expectations. We will definitely return to this area and use this facility when we next travel this direction. The hotel staff made our visit a very positive experience and went out of their way to accommodate our every request.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank davies22015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
207 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Dont stay here thinking you are going to be in Santa Barbara. If you want the santa barbara feel - stay in one of the city hotels in the city. This is in Goleta. A great functional hotel with breakfast for quick access to the airport, businesses nearby and a friendly staff.
Very good location and prices. I like it for a couple of days to do business when in town.

Room Tip: By the pool is a fun area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freq_Traveler_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I called and stated that the room (221) smelled of mildew and must and appeared to be coming from AC unit. They were very understanding, and quickly sent a service technician who was very kind, and stated that all he could do was spray febreze in the unit. He came back promptly and sprayed the unit and the floor, which helped for probably 30 min. No one ever called back from the front desk to see if the problem was resolved, and the smell came back stronger than ever. This was a Studio queen and apparently there are only 3 in the hotel. We have stayed there several times over the last 5 years, but apparently, the hotel is showing it's age. Our family has stayed at the new Marriott Courtyard in Goleta, and while a bit more expensive, it is a much nicer experience with very updated electronics (large HDTV) and fresh smelling suites. Hopefully, this once wonderful Hampton Suites will be able to improve their room quality and regain my business.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

After staying years at this hotel, I am beginning to realize that they don't treat you as well if you fall below gold level Honors status. They also have strange release forms that they ask guests to sign to avoid problems on premise that are mostly because they cater to the UC Santa Barbara student population. I will move the Marriott next time I stay in Goleta/Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonSBGoleta, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your recent and past stays and consider all of our Hilton Honors and Non-Hilton Honors travelers as valued guests. I apologize if you feel we fell short of that during your most recent stay. The dates of your most recent stay fell on one of the most visited weekends of the year, Halloween Weekend. Isla Vista, the town adjacent to UCSB, is known for a large influx of young students and adults that come to celebrate the holiday. Because of this during these dates, we were asking all of our guests equally to sign a code of conduct form. This form was to inform all of our guests our policies. This form was to protect all of our guests. It would be great to have the opportunity to speak to you regarding this. Please contact me directly at 805-699-3002 or Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com so we can discuss. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Denise Lopez
Director of Sales
Direct 805-699-3002 | Denise.Lopez@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 9:30am, and asked to check in. The person at the front desk checked for an available room. That early in the day, there wasn't yet. The nice part was that she asked what type of location we wanted, and held it for our checking later that day. We left our car there, and biked to UCSB... About a 10-15 minute ride ... Mostly on a bike trail.
Breakfast was your typical Hampton Suite breakfast, nice oatmeal-- not mushy, waffles, yogurt, cubed fruit(honeydew, grapes, pineapple), muffins, bread selection, juices. They leave coffee, tea and hot cocoa available 24 hours, which is nice to have. And their fitness center is open 24 hours.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 11 in Goleta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn
2.1 mi away
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
#25 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Address: 5665 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117-3423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goleta
#5 Family Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Goleta, CA is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Goleta, within eight miles of downtown Santa Barbara. The Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA is situated perfectly between the Santa Barbara Airport and the University of California Santa Barbara. We're also just a short drive away from the Santa Barbara Zoo, Sterns Wharf, beautiful California beaches, and of course, Wine Country. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you'll want a hotel in Goleta, CA that offers all the comforts you long for. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA for all your vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta Hotel Goleta
Hampton Inn Goleta
Goleta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing