We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Goleta
Camarillo, United States
1 review
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Santa Barbara area is very pricy and this is not on the mainstream beach area so only negative. Otherwise a good value, nice clean little oasis within easy drive of beach areas and downtown Santa Barbara

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donovan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Donovan,

Thank you for your recent review and description of our location for other travelers.
I appreciate your time and hope to welcome you again sometime at the Hampton Inn Goleta/Santa Barbara!

Warm regards,

Claudia Kapp
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
5665 Hollister Avenue Goleta, CA 93117
Direct (805) 699-3003 | Main (805) 681-9800 | Fax (805) 681-9844
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    195
    71
    25
    14
See reviews for
212
120
27
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hard to find 2-3 star hotels in Goleta but this one works well. The property itself is getting a little bit 'tired', but the people are friendly and helpful. Always fun to visit this area and it is a better value than some of the other properties that are closer to campus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Gary,

Thank for your review.
We always strive for excellent customer service and improving amenities to create a 'home away from home' for our guests.

We'd love to welcome you again sometime at the Hampton Inn in Goleta/Santa Barbara!

Warm regards,

Claudia Kapp
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
5665 Hollister Avenue Goleta, CA 93117
Direct (805) 699-3003 | Main (805) 681-9800 | Fax (805) 681-9844
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goleta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hampton Inn Goleta had really clean guest rooms and it was easy getting in/out. I have stayed in other hotels in this area but none compared to this one. The staff were also very warm and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rotimi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Rotimi,

Thank you for staying with us and the great review of our property!
I am happy to hear that the Hampton Inn stands out in comparison to other hotels in the area. We always strive for excellence in customer service and guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warm regards,

Claudia Kapp
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
5665 Hollister Avenue Goleta, CA 93117
Direct (805) 699-3003 | Main (805) 681-9800 | Fax (805) 681-9844
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I found this hotel on trip advisor and was very pleased with it. I got there very early in the morning and knew than their check in was 3pm. I arrived at 9:30 am and they were able to give me a room right away this was great. The room was very large and clean. The staff was very nice and help all they could. I arrived early enough that they still had breakfast being served. The food was very good the staff in the dining area were very nice. The hotel is very close to the airport which is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matotanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Matotanka,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Goleta and your great review!
I am very pleased to hear that we met all your expectations for your recent business trip. Our close proximity to the airport certainly is a huge plus!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warm regards,

Claudia Kapp
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
5665 Hollister Avenue Goleta, CA 93117
Direct (805) 699-3003 | Main (805) 681-9800 | Fax (805) 681-9844
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was typical Hampton breakfast. Five minutes from airport. Would return if I needed to be close to airport again. I'm sure there is fancier in SB, but this met our needs just fine. Only gripe is price and occupancy tax.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgain38654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear OnTheRoadAgain38654,

Thank you for your review!
I am glad to hear that you felt comfortable at our hotel and that we met your 'Hampton expectations'.

I hope you will return soon to the Hampton Inn Goleta!

Best regards,

Claudia Kapp
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
5665 Hollister Avenue Goleta, CA 93117
Direct (805) 699-3003 | Main (805) 681-9800 | Fax (805) 681-9844
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
114 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Came here at the last minute after I was grossed out at the Best Western in Santa Barbara. Definitely a step up from BW, but had a number of problems and the staff did not seem either well-trained or capable of handling them. They included problems printing something out on my USB - the girl at check in said she didn't know anything about the business center, but after about 20 minutes I figured it out myself. Don't you think they should know where to put a USB to print - seems basic part of the job to me. Second, humidity in the room was almost unbearable, and A/C worked intermittently. I never did figure out how it worked, and just sweated it out. Lastly, when you go online in virtually any Hampton, no matter what you type into the address bar, it always defaults to the Hampton home page. This has happened before in other Hamptons and really needs to be changed. The girl at the front desk (a different one), had me use the computer at check-in to print my documents; it really shouldn't be this hard. Not an overly welcoming hotel, and area is difficult to get to due to the town being dissected by the main thruway. Close to highway, but did not feel safe in this area.

Room Tip: Get one in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I just stayed for one night this past week. The hotel is well-situated (just off the freeway) and is of the standard, high-quality Hampton Inn variety. Room was impeccably clean. Breakfast was quite good. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. It's everything I've come to expect from Hampton Inns.

Room Tip: Personally, I'd recommend a room facing the outside/parking lot versus the inside/swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBOskiBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 11 in Goleta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn
2.1 mi away
Ramada Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
#25 of 51 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta

Property: Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Address: 5665 Hollister Ave, Goleta, CA 93117-3423
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goleta
#5 Family Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Goleta, CA is conveniently located in the heart of Old Town Goleta, within eight miles of downtown Santa Barbara. The Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA is situated perfectly between the Santa Barbara Airport and the University of California Santa Barbara. We're also just a short drive away from the Santa Barbara Zoo, Sterns Wharf, beautiful California beaches, and of course, Wine Country. Whether you're here on business or vacation, you'll want a hotel in Goleta, CA that offers all the comforts you long for. Look no further than the Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta, CA for all your vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta Hotel Goleta
Hampton Inn Goleta
Goleta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing