We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelllent Price & Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excelllent Price & Breakfast”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel have a great location, the price is very good compared to other hotels on the area, the breakfast is excellent with a variety of food and in general the hotel is clean, has good conditions and the personnel is very friendly. Definately a good option!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gab0Mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the great review. We are so happy that you had a great time at our hotel, and we hope to have you back again soon. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Sincerely,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    265
    76
    16
    9
See reviews for
269
142
29
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County Ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We booked this room for 2 nights, first night we were there the a/c did not work, after calling the front desk it took a 2 hours for a maintenance man to come look at it, he couldn't make the a/c work he then told us he would need to call someone from maintenance to come out. We waited an additional 50 minutes for someone to arrive. Once he arrived it was another hour, after pulling out the a/c unit and fumigating the unit with WD-40 he decided on installing a new a/c unit....excellent choice! So after being couped up in our room for 4 hours it was time to call it a night. The following day we noticed the drain to the bathtub (after I showered) was not properly draining and the fan in the bathroom was not working I brought all this to the attention of the manager on duty at checkout time his response was "well you did get the room at a discounted rate" Really?? Just because I get a discounted rate doesn't mean I have to settle for lesser service! If it wasn't for a wedding being held nearby you probably wouldn't have sold that many rooms (approx 60 rooms) to our wedding group. Lisa G.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chekmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so sorry that you had some trouble during your stay. A broken Air Conditioner is never fun, especially during a hot weekend. I know that it can be difficult when something goes wrong during your vacation time, so thank you for being patient while our repair crew took the time to replace it. I also see you made a note about a broken fan, but we do not have fans in our rooms or bathrooms.....only vents.

I spoke with our Front Desk Manager, who said that he let you know that you "did get a room at a discounted rate, but that he could offer you an even further discount off of your room", which I show reflected on your bill. If you still feel that the compensation you received for the problems was not enough please let me know, and I would be happy to help.

It is a very rare occurrence for this sort of thing to happen, so I hope that you can stay with us again and give us another chance to provide great service.

Thank you,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinole, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here for our short Santa Barbara trip and I honestly wish we would've stayed a little longer in order to really enjoy this gem of a hotel. It's beautiful, has a nice breakfast lounge, the BEST breakfast you'll find anywhere comparable, a stunning pool area and the staff are incredibly helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Coast I, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We do hear that phrase "the Best Best Western" a lot. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here, and we hope that you come stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Grove, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The staff at the Marriott Courtyard was excellent! The room and grounds were very nice. The suite we stayed in was very spacious and it felt more like staying in a condo than a hotel. Thank you for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vickie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Customer,
You reviewed the wrong hotel, but we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the goleta dn Sabta Barbara area. Come back soon and try our hotel on your next visit. we are sure you will love it!
Thank you,
Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My friends and I stayed here the last night of our CA vacation so we would be close to the Santa Barbara Airport. We were expecting just your average "close to the airport" kind of hotel, and were really pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spotless, the grounds were lovely, the hotel staff were welcoming, and the breakfast selection was great.

Room Tip: Ask for room near the back of the hotel 138 & 142 were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and were able to take advantage of our great location. We are very central to the many things that this are has to offer, so our guests generally love the convenience. We hope to have you back every time you visit the area!

Please let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in Sept. From the start it was welcoming. The hotel is well cared for, clean, and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful with a sparkling pool. Our room was spotless, well appointed, and the bed was comfortable. We asked for a quiet location on the grounds, and it was very quiet. Our only concern was that the room door did not shut easily.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sargan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the grounds and the pool while you were here. I am very sorry that your room door did not shut properly. We have housekeeping check each door daily to make sure that they are all functioning properly, so this has been taken care of.

We hope to have you back soon, and please let me know if I can be of any assistance to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

our son was at UCSB and we tried various hotels in the area but gravitated to this one as repeat customers. conveniently located to local eateries. close enough to all major areas. very well kept, comfortable standard rooms. coffee/cappucino machine 24/7. good free breakfast with enough variety.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterm899272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Coast I, Manager at Best Western Plus South Coast Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for making us your "go-to" when visiting the area. We appreciate hearing good things from our repeat customers and are very grateful for your business. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.4 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
0.0 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 12 in Goleta
390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Encina Lodge & Suites
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus South Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus South Coast Inn

Property: Best Western Plus South Coast Inn
Address: 5620 Calle Real, Goleta, CA 93117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#4 Family Hotel in Goleta
#4 Business Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus South Coast Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus South Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus South Coast Hotel Goleta
Best Western Goleta
Goleta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing