We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Goleta
Certificate of Excellence
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

It was a nice clean hotel. They had a decent breakfast. Very convenient to UCSB and reasonably priced. Most hotels near UCSB can be overpriced. we have stayed here twice and we pleased both times. the beds are comfy

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lara1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are glad that you keep coming back!! Thank you for the great review. We hope we can help you with all of your needs when coming to visit UCSB.

Sincerely,
Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    254
    72
    16
    9
See reviews for
255
137
28
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Best Western PLUS South Coast Inn, Goleta is an excellent hotel! The landscaping is creative and well done. The pool and jacuzzi are very clean! We love being able to check movies out at the front desk! The breakfast is a full breakfast with hot eggs/frittata, bagels, yogurt, fruit, cereal, juices, coffees, teas, breads. Great choices!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 776rachelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are happy that you were able to take advantage of our great breakfast and our DVD collection. We hope that you choose us again the net time your travels bring you this way.

Thank you,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The room was impeccable, very comfortable. would be great for longer stays. How ever The Santa Barbara area is way over priced this time of year and this property is no exception. The ground were amusingly landscaped and perfect. The breakfast was ok, good selection and good quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dennism911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for choosing us as your place to stay. Santa Barbara is definitely not an inexpensive place to be during this time of year, and we appreciate you spending your time here with us. We are happy you enjoyed the value we have to offer, our breakfast and our landscaping. Hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights for a family wedding. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the grounds are gorgeous! The staff was friendly and check in and check out was very easy! Best western never let's us down. Very pleased!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JCuningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so happy that you had such a great stay and that you enjoyed our grounds and our friendly staff. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is always our go to Best Western when staying in the Santa Barbara area. It is an absolute gem. The gardens and the pool are a super plus for relaxing and having a restful time. There is a very good breakfast with many different items.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
WE are so glad to be your go to place when you are in the area. Please let me know if there is ever anything that I can help you with!
Thank you!
Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel in the past, and this time was no different from past stays. The grounds and the staff are excellent, but the rooms are old and the air conditioners are quite noisy. They run most of the time because there are no windows to open. We usually opened the door during the day. The place is conveniently located to all services.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear James,
We are so glad that you keep choosing us as your place for long term stays. We enjoy having you, and hope that you keep staying with us through the years. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and compliment our staff. We really appreciate it all.

Sincerely,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here with 2 friends for 2 nights in Room 207. We very much enjoyed the small but clean pool, hot tub, and ping pong. It was great having access to a small fridge for leftovers and items from the farmers' market. Quick drive to Santa Barbara. The staff were courteous and responded quickly to requests (such as for more towels at the pool.)

Room was average but beds were truly queen size and comfortable. The mattresses appeared new. The a/c was quite noisy so I appreciated my earplugs.

Eating breakfast at the ample outdoor tables was delightful. I do wish the breakfast had more fresh, healthy items such as unsweetened yogurt (I could only eat the cereal, yogurt, and a banana) and provided reusable plates or at least composting of food waste and paper plates.

Room Tip: Second floor overlooking parking lot was quiet and enables keeping an eye on your car.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South-Coast I, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the pool and ping pong! We hope that on your next visit you can enjoy the water we have in the lobby, or from the vending machines.

Thank you again,

Nicole Weland
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goleta
0.5 mi away
Pacifica Suites Santa Barbara
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Barbara Goleta
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kimpton Goodland
Kimpton Goodland
#6 of 10 in Goleta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Barbara - Calle Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn
Address: 5620 Calle Real, Goleta, CA 93117-2319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Goleta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Goleta
#4 Family Hotel in Goleta
#4 Business Hotel in Goleta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus South Coast Hotel Goleta
Best Western Goleta
Goleta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing