We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast and sandwiches in Goleta”

Anna's Marketplace Bakery
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Goleta
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We offer high-quality, delicious American-style baked goods to satisfy your sweet tooth. We offer different types of baked goods including donuts, eclairs, sugar cookies, lemon squares, croissants (sweet and savory), pies, customized cakes, cupcakes, breakfast burritos (vegetarian option included) and many more seasonal treats. You can also stop by for lunch. Our menu consists of artisanal sandwiches and salads. For any sandwich you purchase, we give you a complimentary cookie of your choice.
Crozet, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best breakfast and sandwiches in Goleta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Besides outstanding baked goods of all kinds, you can choose from various breakfast burritos. Coffee is great. Their lunch sandwiches are creative and good sized and always come with a free cookie for dessert. My favorite is the pumpkin muffin but I often go there for sandwiches and have never had a bad one. Outdoor sitting is great for people watching.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waterwoman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
151 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Was expecting more...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Capuccino was first rate! No complaints there. The selection of baked goods was nothing to brag about. I shared a Scone - good, yet not a British scone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank purucker51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely pastries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Lovely bakery tucked away, the smells of the fresh parties entice you in the door. We enjoyed the cookies the most. Very nice professional staff. The sandwiches and salad were deliciously fresh.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judyshirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stopped here for lunch while traveling down 101. Tasty sandwich offerings on menu. Ours came with a delicious fresh baked cookie... Always a bonus in my mind! Prices very fair. Outdoor seating allowed us to lunch with our dog too. Would definitely go back when I'm in the area. Bakery offerings looked good too, but did not try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 50waystogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Donuts: Is there anything they can't do? - Homer Simpson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

For years I've been addicted to Anna's delicious date bars - they must weigh a half a pound each -and loaded with buttery, oat-ey goodness. The orange-frosted and maple-frosted donuts are like crack -- super addictive & impossible to resist once you've had one.
Debbie and Lisa, the long-time owners, are lovely people and it feels good to support their local business. Great location too, with the farmer's market right there, theatres, Home Depot, Costco, Ulta, etc.and a lovely, sunny courtyard right out front.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy_RInnO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anna's Marketplace Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Anna's Marketplace Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing