We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Eggs Benedict!”

Graeagle Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 24 Restaurants in Graeagle
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Eggs Benedict!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Got here around noon and the special was Eggs Benedict-loved it and the service was excellent. My husband had a wrap (I think chicken something) and he enjoyed it as well. Very homey feeling and would have loved to try the dessert, but too full! Next time!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blondeegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food in fun Graeagle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

This is a downhome place with tasty food and friendly service. Good for families--especially needing a break from camp cooking. We were camping at Plumas-Eueka State Park and wanted an evening inside. Graeagle Resturant is not fancy or fussy. It is still nice, clean, and very friendly. I had the Saturday special--chicken and dumplings which was very tasty. It came with soup (also good) and salad (salad bar which was just okay). It also came with a small sundae which was a nice touch. Full bar menu available via the tavern adjoining. Kids meals were standard fare and ample. This place is always on our visit list when in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank artieron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Always stop in when we are in town for breakfast. Great waitressess and the best pancakes! Love this place! Always a favorite for our family.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Webby1640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Graeagle Restaurant has unusual good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We had a wonderful piece of peanut butter chocolate pie to go.. There was a layer of peanut butter on bottom with a layer of almost fudge next and on top real whipped cream. It took my husband and I two days to finish it. We were exercising so we could justify the calories - hiking in the area.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
254 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Comfortable comfort food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

I was a little worried when I found out this place was the only restaurant in town serving breakfast. Service was lightning fast and attentive. Food was comfort as expected. Prices were OK. No complaints.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank micchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Graeagle Restaurant also viewed

Graeagle, Plumas County
Graeagle, Plumas County
 
Graeagle, Plumas County
 

Been to Graeagle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing