We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of luxury in Plumas”
Review of Chalet View Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chalet View Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Graeagle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I was only able to stay here one night and wish I could have extended my stay! The room had a beautiful view of the pines and scenery. The decor was top notch. It appeared that every detail had been considered to make the rooms stylish yet comfortable. The staff was friendly and thoughtful. Also loved relaxing in the lounge near the fire with some fabulous wine. The owner gives the place a personal touch by talking with all of the guests. I'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennySueS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rc_hickman, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

It is so rewarding to receive reviews such as this. It was a pleasure to meet you, Jennifer, I had a great time talking with you and Oxanna. People like you make this a wonderful endeavor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stayed here for two nights while enjoying a golf trip in the area. It is a great little place to stay just outside of Graeagle off the Feather river highway. It is a newer hotel with some nice ammenities including pool, spa, indoor/outdoor dining with a wood fired outdoor oven, and little pitch an putt golf course, rental bikes, volleyball court, a little lake with fire pit and spa. The units are very clean and quiet. The unit we stayed in was two story unit with very comfortable king bed and bath on the bottom floor with a sitting room up stairs. Not sure if this was a sofa bed or not. If so, nice for kids, but wouldn't advise for another couple since no additional bath room. As a tip if you like beer, make sure you take a trip to the Under Cover Ale works a short drive down the highway before the turn off to Graeagle. It's a hidden micro brew gem!

Room Tip: Seems like there are several different types of rooms to choose from including small cabins with kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rstalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Great stay. Lovely place! Good food and great service. The staff and owners are responsive and welcoming. We enjoyed the golf and the horseshoes and the fire pit and the fishing pond. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were lovely!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaureenOHanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

My husband and I spent two comfortable nights at the Lodge, which included an "extended" continental breakfast (French toast & waffles). The owner was very welcoming and cordial, and the few staff we met were at the ready to please. Casual evening dining on the patio was so relaxing, and food very good (spaghetti Bolognese and Caesar salad). We missed out on the brick oven pizzas but heard awesome reports on that. We highly recommend this lodging for its staff friendliness and very nice accommodations. Also, on the property are a short game golf course, horseshoes, bocce ball court, and fire pit by the pond with chairs and table for guests to use. It would make a perfect location for family gatherings with cabins on the property in addition to the main lodge..

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connieroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

This place is great! My wife and I had a great time here. It is in a beautiful location, the room was clean, elegant and kept in great shape for guests. The entire property was very nice with many amenities and fun stuff to do. We didn't get a chance to eat dinner on the terrace, but it looked lovely. They even had a brick pizza oven which I'm sure cooks some great pizzas. Staff was friendly. I honestly have no complaints and I've already recommended to several people.

Room Tip: The suites are pretty sweet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostsierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed here this past month. The hotel is promoted well, was given the impression by the website and the person taking my reservation that this would be an awesome place to stay and dine. Was told how wonderful the restaurant was. made a reservation for dinner for 8pm....when we got to the hotel to check in....no one was at the desk. The hostess finally gets there..(after she finished some housekeeping type duties). ok....whatever. Get to the room....looks nice...fireplace, that did not work. No heat...froze...luckily the bed was compfy and had thick comforter....slate floors were really cold. The restaurant was the worst...mostly because of rude and poor service. Even the owner was rude. It was obvious that our ?late reservation was getting in the way of them closing up and leaving....We won't go back...the food was less than great. stick with the pizza if you go. and go early.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marykrohne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We went to the Lodge for a Family Wedding. Our stay was a couple of days. The Wedding site was absoulely terrific, with lots of photo opps! My Granddaughter, age10, catch her 1st fish (catch and release). The pond is small, it has a small boat, and great for little ones to remember. We played Bocce ball, and swim. The golf course is great for a family friendly round of golf, without any pressure, or the need to know how to play golf. The trails were good for hiking. You can rent bike to go bike trailing. The accommadations were very comfortable, with nicely tiled and updated bathrooms.


There was great Starbuck's coffee, with a breakfast provided. It was great relaxing weekend, with eveyone staying close. The outdoor patio was a great gathering place. The fire pit was fun for the young crowd.

I loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rc_hickman, Owner at Chalet View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

This weekends wedding was beautiful and we are so glad when everyone has a wonderful time. I love it when kids catch their first fish and if the bears would stop catching them we would have more for the kids! We have really tried to provide a wide array of activities and it is so gratifying when they are enjoyed. Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Graeagle
1.5 mi away
Nakoma Resort
Nakoma Resort
#2 of 2 in Clio
55 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lodge at Nakoma
The Lodge at Nakoma
#1 of 3 in Portola
9 reviews
24.5 mi away
Gold Pan Lodge
Gold Pan Lodge
#6 of 7 in Quincy
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Sierra City
113 reviews
13.9 mi away
Greenhorn Creek Guest Ranch
3.4 mi away
Pullman House Inn
Pullman House Inn
#1 of 1 in Portola
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet View Lodge

Address: 72056 Highway 70, Graeagle, CA 96103
Region: United States > California > Plumas County > Graeagle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Graeagle
Price Range: £92 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chalet View Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe that travel is all about cultivating new experiences – ones that stay with you long after your trip. That’s exactly what you can expect here. Perhaps it’s the natural beauty that surrounds us, the adventures available, or maybe it’s the sense of contentment you feel throughout every season here. But we’re more than just a boutique resort and spa. We’re your dream wedding venue, an immaculate meeting venue and your ultimate family getaway. Most importantly, we’re your home during your Lost Sierra getaway. Welcome to Chalet View Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Chalet View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet View Hotel Graeagle
Chalet View Graeagle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing