We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's time for a new breakfast spot in Granite Bay”

Susie's Country Oaks Cafe
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Granite Bay
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It's time for a new breakfast spot in Granite Bay”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Food was tasteless and our server got the order wrong and basically did not care at all. We need another breakfast place in Granite Bay, lack of competition allows this low quality/poor service establishment to stay in business. Drive a little further to Roseville and get some food with flavor and a server that has a pulse.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1percentkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The best biscuits and gravy. We always love going here for breakfast!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great skillets!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Not a fancy place but very comfortable! It can get crowded on a weekend but if you want a great breakfast, this is the place!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Go to this restaurant everytime we are in the area. Only open for breakfast and lunch. Great menu, something for everyone. Good prices and alway delicious.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welovetotravelslways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
285 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Standard Coffee Shop Fare with Good Attitude & Service”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Susie's Granite Bay (next to AM/PM corner of Douglas Blvd. and Auburn-Folsom Rd.) is your typical coffee shop atmosphere and food at a reasonable price point. I'm not particularly fond of the country-western music that is always droning from the speakers, so I try to ignore that part of the experience. The food is pretty much what you expect from a decent coffee shop, nothing particularly special but it isn't bad either. Not exactly a Denny's but a close match up when it comes to over all value.

The best thing about Susie's is the service and good attitude of the people who work there. They make the whole thing enjoyable, my guess is many of them have worked there for a long time and are skilled at their job of making you happy. It's a breakfast and lunch place only, I think they close around 3 p.m. daily. With the exception of the fast food places, Susie's is the only place to eat a good sit down breakfast in Granite Bay.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank porsche74s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Susie's Country Oaks Cafe also viewed

 
Granite Bay, CA
 

Been to Susie's Country Oaks Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing