We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Expected”

Susie's Country Oaks Cafe
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Granite Bay
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sacramento
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Better Than Expected”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My lovely bride & I were invited to join a group for breakfast at Susie's.
Once inside, the restaurant was absolutely PACKED on a Sunday morning. The decor is rather silly, but the staff was extremely polite & helpful. Quite a large menu, specializing in homestyle country favorites. Food was fresh, hot & well prepared.
Don't let the appearance keep you away - as it had me. (We only live 1 mile away, but had never tried Susie's before.)
Yes, we'll be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottntami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lots of food”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Don't go if you are on a diet, or are watching your intake of fats. This is food for the person who wants lots of food and doesn't count calories. The staff is friendly, the food comes out hot and quickly, and you leave stuffed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank NJHBNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It's time for a new breakfast spot in Granite Bay”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Food was tasteless and our server got the order wrong and basically did not care at all. We need another breakfast place in Granite Bay, lack of competition allows this low quality/poor service establishment to stay in business. Drive a little further to Roseville and get some food with flavor and a server that has a pulse.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1percentkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST BREAKFAST”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The best biscuits and gravy. We always love going here for breakfast!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great skillets!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Not a fancy place but very comfortable! It can get crowded on a weekend but if you want a great breakfast, this is the place!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Susie's Country Oaks Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Susie's Country Oaks Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing