We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grass Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

What a delightful place in such a great little town. Staff very friendly and helpful, clean spacious rooms, and walking distance to town and terrific restaurants. Quiet and convenient. We were only going to spend one night, stayed for two.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Huntite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    48
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
98
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monrovia, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

A wonderful hotel experience for the traveler or longer term visitor to Grass Valley / Nevada City. Our "basic" room was large, comfortable, very tastefully decorated, and squeaky clean. Parking is suberb - right next to the room! Laundry is free, as is a fabulous breakfast with lots of fresh fruit! The owner is friendly and helpful, always around taking care of every detail, engaging us in conversation with helpful hints about the area. They even took us in at the last moment, late at night, and offered us the AAA discount too! The price is very reasonable, especially given the high quality of service and accommodations! Would recommend, and stay again! Nancy and Oscar

Room Tip: Pine St. Cafe across the street is a locals favorite for breakfast and lunch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oscar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

The room was very clean. Furnishings were somewhat dated, but well cared for and clean. The bed was as comfortable as advertised. Location was amazing... we walked around downtown, shopped, tasted wine, had dinner, and walked back to our room. The heater in our room was extremely loud, and it woke us up each time it came on. The wine reception sounded nice, but the wine was awful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stayed here on a whim and it was great. The staff was extremely friendly, the accomodations were very quiet and there were a number of unexpected extras (pool, jacuzzie, sauna room, 24 exercise facility and complementary breakfast). Walking distance to restaurants and old downtown shops. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renofunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed here earlier in February 2013 and must sway we had a very nice mini suite complete with tempurpedic bed, fireplace, refrigerator and extremely pleasant hotel staff. The stay was topped off with breakfast and happy hour. Great resturant dining just up and around the corner. Give this wonderful place a try when you stay in Grass Valley.

Room Tip: When you make your reservation tell them what you need and what you want and see what they can do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bay area, california
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a Friday in Feb. 2013 when we went to see a ALO at the center for performing arts just around the corner on main st. We had a king bed with a balcony - the room was large for a hotel room with 2 sitting chairs and a couch in addition to the bed. The room was clean, the bed had a very firm mattress - very nice. Complimentary bathrobes were also a nice extra. The bathroom was spacious with good lighting and a typical bathtub/shower setup. Everything was as it should be - absolutely no complaints. Never got a chance to use the pool and hot tub or fitness facilities, but another bonus if staying here. Television was an older tube TV, but large (27"?) with a clear picture and it had a cable box with guide which is always useful when looking for something other than an infomercial at 1am as you wind down your night. Lots of parking too, and given the location, absolutely no noise.
There was a fridge and microwave, along with an honor bar that had the most reasonable prices I've ever seen ($4 for a Sierra Nevada, $1.50 for a can of soda).

Definitely would stay here again if we were in town.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ashcalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012 via mobile

Our room with a king bed was a good size, comfortable and well-designed with free wi-fi. There is a complementary continental breakfast, and the staff is friendly and helpful. Close to both Highway 49 and downtown Grass Valley, this was real value for the money. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joelaustin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grass Valley
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gold Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Gold Country Inn
#4 of 10 in Grass Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gold Miners Inn-Grass Valley
3.5 mi away
Northern Queen Inn
Northern Queen Inn
#3 of 5 in Nevada City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Broad Street Inn
Broad Street Inn
#2 of 5 in Nevada City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holbrooke Hotel
Holbrooke Hotel
#5 of 10 in Grass Valley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
20.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grass Valley Courtyard Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grass Valley Courtyard Suites

Property: Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
Address: 210 N Auburn St, Grass Valley, CA 95945-6207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Grass Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Grass Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grass Valley Courtyard Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grass Valley Courtyard Suites it a luxury boutique hotel located in downtown Grass Valley. Loaded with amenities, the hotel features an outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, lobby bar and full service day spa. Guest rooms are fully equipped with mini fridges, microwaves, coffeemakers with freshly ground coffee, robes, TV with full cable and HBO, blueray/DVD players and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Grass Valley Courtyard Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grass Valley Courtyard Hotel Grass Valley
Courtyard Grass Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing