We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical IHOP”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
Ranked #56 of 105 Restaurants in Grass Valley
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Typical IHOP”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

We like going here when we want to share a breakfast and we are in a hurry. The service is wonderful, the waitresses work very hard to please you. good for a big breakfast when you are in a hurry and don't want to stop at fast food places.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobalou19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Typical IHOP food but great customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

Typical and consistent IHOP food. Good deals can be had if you order one of the specials. What makes this IHOP special is the consistent excellent customer service. The wait staff here are attentive without being pushy. The place is always clean. I return here because I know I'll get a decent meal at a fair price and I know I will get great service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastSoloTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average IHOP experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Typical of any IHOP you might have ever been in. We were shocked at the final ticket price. Coffee at $2.50 each. The general feeling was that the breakfast did not live up to the price tag.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“boring”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Run of the mill corporate food. Everything is super sweet and nothing is very interesting. Noisy, also

Helpful?
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Favorite breakfast spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

The service at this IHOP is always excellent, the food is always great, and the restarant is very open and spotless!

Helpful?
Thank Grimalkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing