We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tofanelli's for Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tofanelli's

Tofanelli's
Ranked #1 of 105 Restaurants in Grass Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tofanelli's for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great restaurant for lunch with friends. Friendly atmosphere for a nice quiet visit with family or friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dalton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    83
    22
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in grass valley and the bloody Mary's are very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Good service great food nice atmosphere enjoyed the patio and try the wild burger or a salad or an omelette

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keely S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penn Valley
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The food and service is always above average. We have never been disappointed. Sometimes the mixed drinks can be iffy. If you stick with wine, you can't go wrong.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cat320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ladies Luncheon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Six of my friends and I had lunch at Tofanelli's in Grass Valley this week. We all had a variety of dishes and everybody raved about them. The nicest thing was the staff and how accommodating they were. The waitress gave us separate checks. everything we asked for she did very quickly, and efficiently, and with a smile on her face. I had the salmon mango salad. It had lots of salmon, lots of mango, and lots of flavor. They have a lovely bar. There is a lovely patio and atmosphere in this restaurant. Have a meal here you will it you will enjoy it!

Helpful?
Thank pamfletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Location is next door to the Holbrooke, where we were staying. I had the chicken marsala which was excellent - probably the best I've had.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2islandhoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tofanelli's also viewed

 

Been to Tofanelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing