We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, dog friendly patio”

Underwood Bar & Bistro
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Graton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
421 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Good food, dog friendly patio”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The bistro has a dog friendly patio. The lunch menu is not large but there are several tasty sounding sandwiches and salads. The food was good and it was a perfect spot to grab a bite while wine tasting in the area. We enjoyed the lunch and will go back when in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaymur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    57
    15
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
115 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place, great ambience.”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Menu changes often but always good. Wide variety of offerings. Underwood is definitely worth the drive !!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect Bistro After Wine Tasting...”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I've been here twice over the past few years and vow to return again. Graton is a funky little town off the beaten path and wine trails of the Russian River Valley in Sonoma County. Underwood has an old western feel to it with a beautiful antique bar. The people are extremely friendly and the angus burgers are the best! Great wine list, of course but full-bar service as well. Interesting menu, cast of local characters, all the makings of a fun place for late afternoon/early evening bite to eat. Follow my wine & travel blog www.uncorkedwinetravels.com

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderllust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto,CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I second the previous review!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I was a member of the party of five and I couldn't agree more. Food, service and ambiance was almost perfect. Burgers didn't come exactly as ordered but were happily consumed and deemed delicious. The smoked trout salad was wonderful. Something I will try to replicate. My goat cheese tart from the tapas menu was just what I was looking for. Nice crust, caramelized onions, pancetta and goat cheese with a small salad on the side. Just right for a light dinner. A nice touch was the corkage fee for your bottle of wine is waived if you order a bottle from their wine list. Nice. Looking forward to our next visit to Sebastopol and a trip to Underwood Bar $ Bistro.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kittehmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food and Excellent Service”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

What a great experience!!! The fish stew is perfect and the burger is one of the best I had ever had. Our waiter was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. He recommended a local Zin which was a tremendous value.
We were a group of five and all were delighted. We will definitely be regulars.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Underwood Bar & Bistro also viewed

 
Forestville, Sonoma County
Sebastopol, Sonoma County
 
Forestville, Sonoma County
Occidental, Sonoma County
 

Been to Underwood Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing