We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful stay in the Burgundy”
Coach House, within the enclosed courtyard of Le Petit Village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coach House, within the enclosed courtyard of Le Petit Village
Coach House and the owner's house The salon in Coach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Coach House, within the enclosed courtyard of Le Petit Village
Coach House and the owner's house
The salon in Coach House
The open plan living area in Coach House
The wood burning stove in Coach House
Double room
Twin room which overlooks the peaceful orchard
Ensuite twin room
The shower room in Coach House
The large private garden with an orchard
The enclosed, child friendly, heated swimming pool is surrounded by roses and lavender.
Coach House is within a large enclosed courtyard so children can safely play outside
The nearby Armancon river
The Canal de Bourgogne is a short walk away
Table tennis in the play barn
A 13th century church near Fulvy
Le Petit Village from the air
Fresh flowers from the gardens are always left to welcome you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fulvy, Yonne, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
BillyBoy6...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful stay in the Burgundy”
Reviewed 15 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic stay we had at Le Petit Village in Fulvy. We absolutely loved the beautifully restored and maintained Old Coach House which had tons of room for all 5 of us. A bonus was the pool where it was just warm and sunny enough to enjoy the odd dip after exploring the Burgundy countryside and picking up the odd bottle or three in our journey.
A particularly useful service was the morning baguette and croissant delivery arranged by hosts Nick & Annabel. Too bad this doesn't exist in Melbourne - I'd subscribe straight away!
Special thanks go out to Nick & Annabel who really looked after us and made our stay very special. Loved the welcoming Kir (mmm Cremant & cassis....)
A fantastic place I couldn't recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Morning baguette delivery
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire A
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely family break”
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We had a fab holiday. Our two year old so particularly enjoyed playing in the play barn. Mummy loved annabella's beautiful cakes in her tearoom

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous property, great location, unspoilt rural area, lots to see, wine!!
Liked least: Getting stuck at Calais for 3 hours when P&O ferries delayed
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bella W
Malmesbury, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for us all!”
Reviewed 6 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Le petit village was the most perfect place for us. We were holidaying with 3 generations and it suited us all. Nick and Annabella were very kind and accommodating and made us feel very welcome. They went out of their way to give advice on the local area. The fresh croissants and baguettes that were delivered daily was a lovely touch, as well as having the little cafe on site for us to have a coffee or an ice cream was also an added bonus!
The cottages were clean and very well equipped. The gardens were enormous and we all felt very happy that the kids could run around and were perfectly safe. The lock for the pool area meant we could sit back and relax and thoroughly enjoy our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Fra...
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous gite near the Morvan”
Reviewed 12 March 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Five stars for le Petit Village. This was our eighth consecutive year of visiting France so we have sampled quite a few rental properties. Our group of five (American and French) enjoyed our two-week stay in the Coach House in January. It was ideally located for a variety of day trips to interesting sites in Burgundy and the Morvan area. We appreciated the ultra-reliable WiFi service, the new flat-screen TV with its HDMI connection, the convenience and safety of an enclosed courtyard for parking our car, and the unfailingly cheerful and accommodating hosts. Annabella and Nick were always available to give us advice on where to eat and what to see. The daily delivery of fresh baguettes and croissants to our doorstep was convenient and a real treat. We will definitely have fond memories of their beautiful and historic gite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, reliable WIFI, friendly hosts.
Liked least: It was rainy and foggy the first few days.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luxembourg
Reviewed 19 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing