We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location outside yosemite ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yosemite Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Haslet, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location outside yosemite ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We have a 30 ft travel trailer and had no issues with our site. It is 38 miles to yosemite valley, about an hour drive. They provide satellite receivers and the WiFi signal was strong in rv site 3. Dont expect to use it for anything more than basic functions since it is satellite also. One other note not park related is that there is no att signal anywhere east of Mariposa except right in yosemite valley.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    55
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
118
68
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Cedro, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a reservation about a month in advance and arrived after a seven hour, almost 300 mile drive, registered and paid. Proceeded to our space and could not back in. backed up and tried from other side, etc. No way to get into this space. Shows on their map 25' max. Our trailer is almost 30'. They knew all of this. The space was even against a building to look at out our window if we could have fit. Advertised great views. According to their map this was the only space in the park this small. In my phone conversation when I made the reservation this is not as described. There I sat at about 5:30 pm a long way from home and no place to stay. They would not reverse my $310 credit card payment because I "already registered" about 10 minutes earlier. They said the owner would decide about my money and call me. GIVE ME A BREAK! Who thinks this way? Also looked in the bathroom, not exactly great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
810 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

What a great little cabin! Though I came during a super cold night and pipes had frozen so getting running water was an 'issue' upon arrival as was getting hot water and toilet handle broke as it was frozen, all that said ... I loved this place and the maintenance guy did all that he could to fix and resolve the issues. Owner called the next day to apologize for all the issues and provided a refund. I would stay here again for sure!! Cabin had a futon bed, lots of seating with a table, a little kitchenette, and a quite small bathroom, but it all did the job. Due to small size of cabin, and need to have the heater going all night, it made for a bit of an uncomfortable sleep from the noise (of heater). But it was toasty and cozy nonetheless.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We arrived at Yosemite only a few days after the Government shutdown, so other than a few contractors repairing fire damage, we seemed to be the only guests. The cabin was fine for our needs (2 adults, 3 kids aged 11, 8 and 6). The kids loved the bunk beds, and the bed in the bedroom was comfortable. It is nice they provide an outdoor picnic table, and the kids also enjoyed the playground on site. The restaurant and store were both closed when we were there, which was an inconvenience, but not unexpected given the low number of guests thanks to your Government!! We still did day trips around the place, and found the cabin relaxing to come back to at night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

position is pretty good to reach Big Oak Fat entrance, and there is a restaurant nearby. Unfortunately, the cabin is really small, i would not suggest it for more than 2-3 nights, and takes sunlight all day, so that from 10 to evening it is very hot inside, and you must use the (very noisy) air conditioner. and obviusly it is not cheap, being at less tahn 1 hour from yosemite valley. In the end, a good place to stop fo 1-2 nights.

Room Tip: the camping cabin is really small, i would not suggest it for more than 2-3 nights, and takes sunlig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antpiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

You really have to be flexible when looking for a place to stay in or around Yosemite. We stayed in a garden cottage and it worked out well for our needs. There were four of us, don't think it could very comfortably accommodate many more people. We stayed in #4. There is a major sugar ant problem in this cabin. We just put everything in the fridge. The a/c is very loud, but it is a white noise so you can sleep with it. There is a lot of water damage in the bathroom, but you don't go to Yosemite to marvel at a pristine motel room. Everyone who works here from your reservations to the service while there are all very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

The lady in the store who checked us in was not particularly friendly. When I asked a few basic questions like where we could go swimming, it felt like we were wasting her time. Maybe she was just having a bad day. The site was ok, although right next to a cabin with a noisy air-conditioner. It's an acceptable option for a one night stay if the national park sites are full.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budawang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
11.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
15.7 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
9.9 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
#4 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Ridge Resort

Property: Yosemite Ridge Resort
Address: 7589 State Highway 120, Groveland, CA 95321-9747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 43 acre resort, located in The Stanislaus National Forest, in Buck Meadows(pop.50) is only 12 miles to the western entrance to Yosemite National Park and only 11 miles from the picturesque town of Groveland. We are the closest lodging and dining to the meeting place for all of the river rafting companies on the Tuolumne River. We offer daily and weekly rates on Cabins, Garden Cottages and full hookup RV sites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yosemite Ridge Hotel Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing