We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You Will Appreciate This Park !!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yosemite Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
1 review
“You Will Appreciate This Park !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

Yosemite Ridge Resort….aka Buck Meadows

Do you want to be treated like family? Do you want to see the owner/operator daily? Do you want a clean camp and facilities? Do you want great food, and a bar-open nightly?

Hey, we are experienced RV travelers....we have paid the big bucks to stay at the fluff and fold, fancy RV parks. We have done the cheap KOA (no offense intended)"I only need a night here please" parks. Well this park ("Buck Meadows") Yosemite Ridge Resort has exactly what you need at a very fair price.

The owner, Joe, will take care of you! The facilities are clean and well maintained...sure you will see improvements going on, but you will not be disturbed by them. The showers were immaculately clean, daily.....trash emptied-daily....

Want a great breakfast, lunch or dinner, hike up to the relocated Restaurant (a stones throw) and meet the Owner-Again at breakfast...he's running the restaurant and bar as well.....the food is heaping, family style dining (have the breakfast sausage-yumm).

The park is quiet...you won't mind the "frogs" burping in the night.Overall my wife and I, along with our bird, enjoyed staying here....We are confident you will too!!!

We have traveled the other routes from a RV park into Yosemite....none are close to the park, but this Resort offers the best route (we did it 6 times) and RV friendly.

Thank you Joe for your hospitality!
Jim & Debbie Brassard

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeepjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    55
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
118
68
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin, ca
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2009

My husband and I stayed in a family cabin. We had shopped around on line for a cabin in the area. Yosemite Ridge Resort was the most reasonable we found. We really enjoyed relaxing on the portch and the outdoor furniture was comfortable. We alternated cooking in the cabin which had everything we needed in appliances. We really enjoyed the resturant which is a pleasant stroll away. The food was great (and I'm very picky). We found the location great - right between Groveland (the nearnest grocery store), and the entrance to Yosemite. It is approx. 10 miles to the Yosemite gate. and about the same to Groveland. We found it a very laid back atmospher. Everybody there was friendly. We felt like we made some new friends. It seems they are very interested in making improvements and there are some things that need improving. But unless you want to spend considerably more money, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dublin_CaHappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2009

My Family, wife,children different ages along with my mother in law, and sister in law with her daughter, total of 8 peoples stay at the cottage Garden and it was very clean, full service, and spacious. We will love to stay there again for our next time.
Away from any danger of Bear attack too!
It is near the lake hetchy, hetchy Valley (biggest one).

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aminuto0320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2009

Garden Cabins, OLD at least the garden cabins, filthy, broken down, had to buy bleach to clean at least some mold in tub- dirty floors, carpet-mattress 29.00 special from 15 years ago. Crummy old vinyl blinds, most did not work, patio door not covered by blinds, queen bed in bedroom, so hard floor was more comfortable, bunk beds, filthy, our teenage son was even grossed out, sleeper sofa a nightmare, put on floor. Sofa between 15-20 years old, SO DIRTY, if we could of found ANYWHERE ELSE we would not of stayed even the first night. Got in at 10:15 pm and we were all appaled at the sheer dirt and smells.
Given one roll of TP for 4 nights and 3 people, had to go to off site restaraunt, asked for more and finaly liberated a roll from Yosemite lodge.
Takes 45-60 minutes to get to Yosemite Valley floor, long 2 lane drive.

We would rather sleep in our car than stay there again.
Just the dirtiest thing we have EVER paid for, so disappointing. Pictures at least 10 years old for Garden Cabins.
Looked at the higher priced while there and think they were at least newer, maybe cleaner? We would not chance paying that much for something so gross.
These cabins have not been properly cleaned in years, this is nothing that happened from one or two bad cleanings. JUST GROSS

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcinnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yosemitejoe2, Joe McGrath, owner at Yosemite Ridge Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2009
All of our lodging is deep cleaned and any necessary repairs made from being closed for the winter in March and checked by myself and our housekeeping manager. This includes new silicone on all of the showers ant tub areas, removing all window blinds and cleaning or replacing them. I personally do a walkthrough with all of our guests on arrival and any dirt or smell would be apparent at that time, certainly after several days.

Upon inspection we have replaced the sofa bed and the hard to close patio vertical blind. We do appreciate positive feedback from all of our guests.

All of our guests are asked each day by myself and our maintenance people if they need anything (toilet paper, fresh towels garbage bags, etc.) since we do not have daily maid service as stated on our website. We also ask if everything is OK with the unit and if there is a problem our response is immediate. If there is a problem with a specific unit that cannot be immediately corrected we would offer to switch them to another unit or a refund, whichever they prefer. All of our lodging is thoroughly cleaned and restocked after guests leave and we are very proud of the many positive comments we have received.

I and several of our maintenance people live on site and are available 24/7 to resolve any problems immediately. We just need to be told what the problem is!. Our main goal throughout our resort is the comfort and satisfaction of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2009

WE spent 4 days at the Park, very clean ,all updated services, friendly staff, Joe the owner will meet you and make sure your needs are met, Just miles from the park and close to a quaint town to the South. If anyone would like to call and ask me questions feel free to do so at 1-850-287-4494----
James P."Pat" Gemind
Florida

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattylin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder Creek Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2008

Great to see that the place has been cleaned up and the restrant had just opened under new ownership and the food was excellent. Looks as tho the place has been given a great face lift and looking good.

  • Liked — Clean and courteous staff - the food next door was awesome
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank funtime1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
11.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
15.7 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
9.9 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
#4 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Ridge Resort

Property: Yosemite Ridge Resort
Address: 7589 State Highway 120, Groveland, CA 95321-9747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 43 acre resort, located in The Stanislaus National Forest, in Buck Meadows(pop.50) is only 12 miles to the western entrance to Yosemite National Park and only 11 miles from the picturesque town of Groveland. We are the closest lodging and dining to the meeting place for all of the river rafting companies on the Tuolumne River. We offer daily and weekly rates on Cabins, Garden Cottages and full hookup RV sites. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yosemite Ridge Hotel Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing