We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Great People!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yosemite Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Meadow Vista, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location and Great People!”
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We went to Yosemite to get away from the busyness of life. It was such a quiet, clean and wonderful place. Joe the owner was very hospitable and the rest of the workers were very kind. We stayed in one of the cottages and they are very cute and clean. The cottage has everything you need and it was so nice to save some money by cooking our meals and taking a sack lunch to the park each day. Overall it was a very relaxing, wonderful time!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndi1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    55
    33
    10
    10
See reviews for
123
68
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2010

For the last 3 years I have been taking my family (wife and 4 kids aged 23 – 10 years) to the Yosemite Ridge Resort twice a year, once in the spring and again in the fall. We love Yosemite National Park and all that it has to offer and this place is as close as you can get to Yosemite without being actually inside of the park. The staff is friendly and accommodating, the facilities are always being updated and improved and the area is just beautiful. We always rent one of the family cabins because it has a loft for the kids to use as a bedroom and a full kitchen so we can make our own meals. But when we get tired of cooking there is a nice restaurant with friendly staff within walking distance. If you’re looking for a get-away for the whole family or just the two of you then this is the place to be…

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lborgens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Though this is a small campground/resort, it is a very tidy one. The owners and crew are the friendliest we've ever met, even loaning us a firepit for the traditional "smores" BBQ.
The also loaned us a box to receive television signals. Their prices are great, and they are situated not too far between Groveland and the entrance to Yosemite Nat'l Park. We stayed a week and never had a complaint. In addition to a handful of camp sites, they have several park-model cabins, varying in size and price. They are very well kept and some appear brand new. It is also a park with a few permanent residents, but we enjoyed them as well as the other guests. Our grandkids played with the park children and had a good time!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northridge, CA
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Very nice garden cabin. Spotless, well maintained and quite comfortable. The staff is super and very accommodating. Located near Yosemite which is a plus. The restaurant next door is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and serves excellent food. All the employees were friendly and welcoming, generous with smiles and attention to excellent service. I've visited this resort before and was impressed with many obvious improvements which have been made. I will definitely be back! Oh and those homemade cinnamon rolls rock!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheeler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, CA
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2009

This was our second stay at Yosemite Ridge Resort and definitely not our last! This resort was perfect for our family because it is close to the park, but not in the middle of a zillion campers. We stayed in one of the cabins and were very happy. It was clean and well stocked with everything we needed (dishes, extra blankets, etc.). The staff was very courteous and helpful with everything from checking in late to advice on navigating our way through the park. It's super convenient in that there is a gas station and small grocery store located right on the grounds. There is also a wonderful restaurant just a 3 minute walk up the street.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingTrio45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Coming from New England we didn't know what to expect, but I have to say that our cabin-with the fully sheeted double bed, towels in the bathroom, full size refrigerator, stocked cabinets of glassware and utensils, satellite TV and air conditioning was far more than we expected. Actually, if we had two more couples, there was very adequate space in the loft and the futon in the living room. The cabin was clean, quiet to any outside noise and so close to the gates to Yosemite that it allowed us to returned to the National Park frequently. The on site general store came in handy when we ran out of wine and munchies. And it was nice to be able to fill up the car with gas before we said our good byes. We will book again for next year!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatrickNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

This was convenient place for us to stay before heading off to do a whitewater rafting trip with Zephyr Rafting on the Tuolumne River. We parked our 25ft motorhome here with water and electrical hook-ups. It wasn't pretty or "nestled in pines" and certainly wasn't even that inviting to sit outside, but it served it's purpose before rafting and moving on to a more beaufiful spot inside Yosemite.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3ways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
9.9 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
381 reviews
11.9 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
15.7 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
800 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
574 reviews
6.4 mi away
Yosemite Lakes RV Resort
Yosemite Lakes RV Resort
#1 of 15 in Groveland
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Ridge Resort

Property: Yosemite Ridge Resort
Address: 7589 State Highway 120, 7589 State Hwy. 120, Groveland, CA 95321-9747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 43 acre resort, located in The Stanislaus National Forest, in Buck Meadows(pop.50) is only 12 miles to the Northwest entrance to Yosemite National Park and only 11 miles from the picturesque town of Groveland. We are the closest lodging and dining to the meeting place for all of the river rafting companies on the Tuolumne River. We offer Cabins, Garden Cottages and full hookup RV sites. We have on site the following amenities: Restaurant, Market, Gasoline, Propane, Laundromat, Swimming pool and playground. Also horseshoes, tetherball, basketball and water volleyball. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yosemite Ridge Hotel Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing