We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recent Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dori's Tea Cottage & Cafe

Dori's Tea Cottage & Cafe
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Groveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: American, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We invite you to step back in time to enjoy the charming atmosphere of this historical site and to partake in the English tradition of taking tea. Dori's Tea Cottage opened in May 2008 to continue this fine tea tradition and to expand on Dori's life-long love of tea. In 2012, Dori's expanded into the adjacent space that is now Dori's Cafe, which was Groveland's former U.S. Post Office. The Cafe features espresso, gelato, smoothies, fresh brewed iced teas, sandwiches, wraps, quiche, soup, salad and a variety of bakery items. We hope you enjoy your visit - whether you enjoy a quick breakfast, join us for our English tea luncheon, or "Build a Picnic" for your trip to Yosemite.
San Rafael, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recent Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I just got home after spending a few days in Groveland with a few friends. One of the highlights of our stay was visiting Greg and Dori's establishment daily. The patio is so quaint and lovely, as is the inside. The food/drink was terrific. The best part was the hospitality of the owners. Their warmth and kindness made the experience that much more special. I highly recommend this cafe. The best food, service, and souvenirs all in one place! Thanks so much Dori and Greg for the lovely experience. We will not forget you and hope to return in the future!
-Suzi

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    46
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“They even serve tea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

A very warm and welcoming place - delicious freshly made food and a lovely selection of gifts to choose from. Great coffee and excellent tea (fancy that from a tea cottage!)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SueGrace2448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must have the peach mojito tea!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very welcoming and delicious food. Adorable decor. Loved the breakfast wrap and caramel macchiato - perfect pit stop for us!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cute place for breakfast, lunch, or tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We love having lunch here in this cozy tea room. Fresh sandwiches, quiche, fresh tea (hot or iced), nice little gift shop too. Friendly people who love their little shop! Please try it - you'll like it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank VWagner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food & Good People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Was in Groveland for a Yosemite wedding and Dori's catered our picnic for 20. Not only was the food delicious; but Dori and her staff saw to it that everything was ready for pick up on time and provided everything we needed (even things we had not thought to ask for). It made a wonderful day even more enjoyable. In addition to the picnic, several in the wedding party also enjoyed their breakfast offerings which got two thumbs up as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank laurenc717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dori's Tea Cottage & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Dori's Tea Cottage & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing