We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but occasionally too elaborate”

Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Groveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good but occasionally too elaborate”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is a nice restaurant which sometimes tries a bit too hard - example, scallops with bacon, served with ravioli with mushrooms, tomatoes and truffle oil, with courgette strips and Parmesan. In the spirit of the surroundings, I'd be inclined to keep it more simple. Nice though, and plenty to eat after a day's hiking and swimming.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank clairewilkinsonlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    107
    27
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wish I had planned to stay longer”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Booked two days to give my wife a quick view of Yosemite. My wife enjoyed Yosemite and the Evergreen Lodge so much she would liked to have stayed longer. The cabins were sparse but very homely and clean. The restaurant food was fantastic, the full rack of ribs were to die for. The staff were always very cheerful and helpful. I would fully recommend this lodge as a base to visit Yosemite.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The menu is fabulous, and everything I ate was brilliant. The service is friendly and efficient. Lovely setting - either inside or out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Ate dinner here three nights in a row and really enjoyed everything. Large variety - especially considering how "in the middle of nowhere" it is!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank NTMEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“3 meals all delicious”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Food portion size was plentiful and fairly reasonable. It is a bit pricey, but then, so is the food in the park! We (wife and I) found the service to be attentive and friendly. We ate 2 dinners and 1 breakfast and enjoyed each meal. Plenty of choices to choose from the menu.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank FloridaPete583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing