We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rush Creek Lodge(Groveland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yosemite Valley Lodge(Yosemite National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Majestic Yosemite Hotel(Yosemite National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Charlotte(Groveland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,822)
Filter reviews
1,822 results
Traveller rating
1,076
533
111
58
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,076
533
111
58
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshetch hetchyzip linevintage cabinrec centergeneral storetwo bedroom cabincustom campingsirius radiobocce ballping pongrecreation arearecreation roomoutdoor fireplacesummer camphot tubrim fireboard games
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,517 - 1,522 of 1,822 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2008

After studying lodging reviews for our trip to Yosemite I decided on the Evergreen Lodge for it's natural setting and mostly based on all the rave reviews here. i was not let down by Tripadvisor.com. Thanks to everyone who reviewed. The trip from the main road to the lodge was "long and winding". We were amazed to find such a nice place plunked down in the "boonies". Good we had a GPS for confidence out there where cell phones don't work. The rooms (chose one at the right rear that looked out into the woods) were very nicely kept and clean. Everything worked. Had a radio, frige, fireplace and a nice porch. What else could you want? Parking was a bit of a "schlog" though. Hard to find a place close to the room. Just offloaded at the road by the room and walked to the space we found. The restaurant was indeed interesting and the food was good. Elk medallions & buffalo chili were on the menu. Breakfast was filling and good as well. Met a nice lady from Florida (we live in the Keys) who was management there. If you like seclusion and good food where you can hear a twig snap & the leaves russle, this place is for you! Don't stay in the valley, it is too expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KeysTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2008

We stayed in a one bedroom cabin. It had lots of space and was comfortable, but not lavish. The decor was pretty basic and a bit drab, but it fit the setting. My only complaint was there wasn't enough light for reading. We enjoyed the Sirius radio.

The restaurant was surprisingly good. It was really nice to return to the Lodge each afternoon and look forward to a good meal. We ate there four of our five nights and did not get tired of it. The food was very good and the decor was homey. We had good breakfasts as well.

I have to admit we got tired of all the driving and would have preferred to stay in the Valley. But you'll do a lot of driving no matter where you stay because Yosemite is big. This is a good choice if you can't stay in the Valley.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chm1423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2008

Wow, Wow, Wow... Location, facilities, cabin, restaurant, food, shop, staff. Couldn't fault anything. So wished i had booked longer there.
Desperately saving to go back.

We booked a Traditional Cabin for 2 nights which had loads of room. We were in the loop area which meant you had to park away from the cabin, but you can drive around and drop off / pick up stuff.

Lovely sitting area outside, nice coach to sit on, mini fridge was heaven for beer!, bed was good, bathroom was shower, sink and toilet. Shower was good!
Squirrels running around outside the cabin in the morning.

Restaurant in the hotel was superb. Proper first class presented meals, with everyone from dressed up to still in their hiking gear eating there. Great service.

The drive up from the main road to the park is so scenic, saw deer along the way and great views.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sc0userUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2008

We spent 4 nights at the Evergreen Lodge for Christmas 2007 and had an absolutely wonderful time. The lodge is located seven miles off Highway 120 and a world away from the crowds in Yosemite Valley. Our one bedroom cabin with living room was the perfect size for our two couple party. The fourth night my husband and I moved to a smaller cabin with gas fireplace as we were on our own. Both were "newer" cabins and had all the amenities we needed (plenty of hot water, blow driers, and a selection of books and magazines) and none we didn't (TV or phones).

If you have to get in touch with civilization, the rec center has three computers and a phone for free calls in the US. We used this to call our families on Christmas Day, but otherwise we soaked up the sights of the area. The Hetch Hetchy section of the park is only 15 minutes away with some great hiking, plus we saw a bear! The Valley is 45 minutes away; there is plenty to see and do for a couple of days.

The staff at the general store, front desk and restaurant/bar were very helpful and maid service was excellent. I can't say enough good things about the Evergreen Lodge.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kristiandsishir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2007

Exactly as described on their website! The cabins are comfortable but not lavish, the property is generous but not the Ritz, and the staff was on par with the Four Seasons. The retaurant is 5 Star, no kidding, not your run-of-the-mill resort food but unique, flavorful, great food! I've seldom had a better breakfast anywhere nor was the dinner anything short of spectacular. On that note, however, is my comment that you are locked in to eating at the restaurant. There wasn't a stove, fridge, or even a coffee maker in our cabin so if you want to eat it either bring it in a cooler or plan on buying it on site which will get expensive. A family of four staying for a week will need a generous food budget!

Our little kids had a great time hanging out in the rec center playing with all the available art supplies and games.

All in all a great place! We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Snownsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews