We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cottage Experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Groveland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cottage Experience!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We traveled with another couple in late May to visit Yosemite National Park and based on information on the Yosemite Rose web site decided the cottage would be perfect for the four of us. Upon arrival we discovered some surprises! The staircase to the upstairs bedroom is on the OUTSIDE of the cottage (with insufficient lighting for making the journey up after dark). The air conditioner for the upstairs bedroom is a "free standing" unit that is not adequate for the area. The half bath upstairs is built under the slope of the roof and we could only take one step inside the door (had to pull a chair in to sit in front of the sink for brushing teeth, shaving, etc.). On a more positive note, the room was spacious and there were windows on each side of the room -- breeze at night was wonderful and birds singing in the morning were a delight!

While we knew in advance that cottage guests were not included in the breakfast at the main inn, we did not know that we would receive NO service during our stay. Our rooms were never serviced, and the trash was never discarded. Also, do not count on the wireless Internet! The router is in the main house, and the only time we could get online was late at night after other guests were asleep. There is a nice flat screen TV in the living room downstairs, and you guessed it, the satellite connection did not work!!

We stayed for the duration of our reservation because the lodging options in the area are minimal! We would recommend that you stay in the main house if you choose Yosemite Rose. It seems guests there have a more pleasant experience!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerJlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    33
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
148
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We really enjoyed our visit to Yosemite. We called Yosemite Rose ahead of time and told them our planned route from Reno. They told us were to go on our trip in and it was spot on. Be careful using mapquest or GPS for total time to your destination, as it is way off. The only negative about Yosemite Rose is the distance to the Valley Floor. However, if you don't have a reservation inside the park, there are not that many places that are closer. With that being said.
The rooms were great, we loved the house , the dogs, the horses, the cattle and of course the service. Great value ..Would recommend !

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mary room- named after one of the 4 daughters. I would ask for an upstairs bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinner
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed here in May 2012 for three nights and had a superb time. The star of the show was 'Bob the dog' who is great. The breakfasts were superb and their knowledge of the area is excellent and it is worth asking them where to visit. The B&B is about an hour from Yosemite Village but we were aware of this when we booked it. Groveland is quite small but there are some nice restaurants but a lot of places closed by 9 to eat. Well worth it and we hope to return in the future. Thank you for a lovely time on our 5th wedding anniversary tour!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinnerboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This is the perfect B&B for a couple. I am very picky especially in terms of cleanliness, and this B&B was spotless. Beyond that the staff was above and beyond friendly and super welcoming. This place is/was simply charming. My boyfriend did very well picking this romantic Yosemite getaway! Breakfast was wonderfully cooked and prepared, and equine adventure tour was amazing! The sights of the mountains coupled with the fresh crisp air and the uber friendly tour guide added to our wonderful weekend.
This place is a lady's B&B dream come true! It's not too, too far from Yosemite Park, and it certainly is worth every penny

Room Tip: while there is no wi-fi (heck, it's a B&B so you can enjoy nature and be close with your lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10162012ww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Deciding to visit Yosemite NP without much advance time, Yosemite Rose was one of the closest places we could find to stay. In a rural part of Groveland, the B&B is a copy of a historic San Francisco home. The rooms are elegantly furnished and the breakfasts were superb. If you feel the price is steep for you, I guarantee that a similar breakfast elsewhere would be about $20-$25/person. So, there's a savings for you. We were given a wonderful tour of most of the property in a very serene setting.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Overlooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Great Base for Yosemite Park. We had a very warm welcome and a lovely stay at Yosemite Rose. Its a beautiful property, well appointed rooms and spotlessly clean. The owners Donald and Katherine are great hosts and Donald makes great pancakes! YR can also arrange horse rides and we enjoyed a sunset ride which was just beautiful, the countryside around YR is breathtaking. Groveland is 15 mins drive and had some good food options for the evenings. Breakfast was relaxed and delicious. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark_snelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF Bay Area
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My husband planned a getaway weekend for my birthday. I was a little nervous leaving all the planning to him when I'm usually the planner in the family. We stayed at the most wonderful B&B called the Yosemite Rose. Beautiful, comfie, and clean rooms (we stayed in the Katherine) gorgeous home and gardens within an easy drive to Yosemite and some great restaurants in Groveland. Yosemite Rose has wonderful breakfasts, and only the sound of happy guests from all over the world and birds to delight the ears. The hosts and family are warm and open. Hubby did well! We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 49_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
14.0 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
449 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
811 reviews
15.2 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,092 reviews
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
5.4 mi away
All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast

Property: Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast
Address: 22830 Ferretti Road, Groveland, CA 95321-9737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Yosemite Rose Hotel Groveland
Yosemite Rose Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing