We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definitely stay here again!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Groveland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed one night in the cottage and one night in the main house, and we thoroughly enjoyed both. It is a beautiful, tranquil, family-friendly place and the staff/owners are very friendly. Our breakfast was good.

Just so you're not surprised, know that the cottage is split into two levels with a separate staircase entrance outside, and if you're in the cottage, you're on your own for meals, etc. However, it's still a great experience, especially if you value independence and privacy.

Another warning--the plumbing upstairs in the main house occasionally clogs, so be a frequent flusher :)

Also, make sure you have detailed directions/map for your journey to Yosemite, because it can be a bit tricky to navigate, especially at night, and you CAN'T rely on your GPS.

Also, I traveled in July 2011.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    33
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
141
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We traveled with another couple in late May to visit Yosemite National Park and based on information on the Yosemite Rose web site decided the cottage would be perfect for the four of us. Upon arrival we discovered some surprises! The staircase to the upstairs bedroom is on the OUTSIDE of the cottage (with insufficient lighting for making the journey up after dark). The air conditioner for the upstairs bedroom is a "free standing" unit that is not adequate for the area. The half bath upstairs is built under the slope of the roof and we could only take one step inside the door (had to pull a chair in to sit in front of the sink for brushing teeth, shaving, etc.). On a more positive note, the room was spacious and there were windows on each side of the room -- breeze at night was wonderful and birds singing in the morning were a delight!

While we knew in advance that cottage guests were not included in the breakfast at the main inn, we did not know that we would receive NO service during our stay. Our rooms were never serviced, and the trash was never discarded. Also, do not count on the wireless Internet! The router is in the main house, and the only time we could get online was late at night after other guests were asleep. There is a nice flat screen TV in the living room downstairs, and you guessed it, the satellite connection did not work!!

We stayed for the duration of our reservation because the lodging options in the area are minimal! We would recommend that you stay in the main house if you choose Yosemite Rose. It seems guests there have a more pleasant experience!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerJlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We really enjoyed our visit to Yosemite. We called Yosemite Rose ahead of time and told them our planned route from Reno. They told us were to go on our trip in and it was spot on. Be careful using mapquest or GPS for total time to your destination, as it is way off. The only negative about Yosemite Rose is the distance to the Valley Floor. However, if you don't have a reservation inside the park, there are not that many places that are closer. With that being said.
The rooms were great, we loved the house , the dogs, the horses, the cattle and of course the service. Great value ..Would recommend !

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mary room- named after one of the 4 daughters. I would ask for an upstairs bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinner
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We stayed here in May 2012 for three nights and had a superb time. The star of the show was 'Bob the dog' who is great. The breakfasts were superb and their knowledge of the area is excellent and it is worth asking them where to visit. The B&B is about an hour from Yosemite Village but we were aware of this when we booked it. Groveland is quite small but there are some nice restaurants but a lot of places closed by 9 to eat. Well worth it and we hope to return in the future. Thank you for a lovely time on our 5th wedding anniversary tour!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinnerboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This is the perfect B&B for a couple. I am very picky especially in terms of cleanliness, and this B&B was spotless. Beyond that the staff was above and beyond friendly and super welcoming. This place is/was simply charming. My boyfriend did very well picking this romantic Yosemite getaway! Breakfast was wonderfully cooked and prepared, and equine adventure tour was amazing! The sights of the mountains coupled with the fresh crisp air and the uber friendly tour guide added to our wonderful weekend.
This place is a lady's B&B dream come true! It's not too, too far from Yosemite Park, and it certainly is worth every penny

Room Tip: while there is no wi-fi (heck, it's a B&B so you can enjoy nature and be close with your lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10162012ww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
215 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Deciding to visit Yosemite NP without much advance time, Yosemite Rose was one of the closest places we could find to stay. In a rural part of Groveland, the B&B is a copy of a historic San Francisco home. The rooms are elegantly furnished and the breakfasts were superb. If you feel the price is steep for you, I guarantee that a similar breakfast elsewhere would be about $20-$25/person. So, there's a savings for you. We were given a wonderful tour of most of the property in a very serene setting.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Overlooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Great Base for Yosemite Park. We had a very warm welcome and a lovely stay at Yosemite Rose. Its a beautiful property, well appointed rooms and spotlessly clean. The owners Donald and Katherine are great hosts and Donald makes great pancakes! YR can also arrange horse rides and we enjoyed a sunset ride which was just beautiful, the countryside around YR is breathtaking. Groveland is 15 mins drive and had some good food options for the evenings. Breakfast was relaxed and delicious. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark_snelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
15.2 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
5.3 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
14.0 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
4.5 mi away
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
#4 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast

Property: Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast
Address: 22830 Ferretti Road, Groveland, CA 95321-9737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Yosemite Rose Bed And Breakfast
Yosemite Rose Hotel Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing