We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, welcoming, very clean..just a perfect B&B & hosts!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 6 Groveland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful, welcoming, very clean..just a perfect B&B & hosts!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here this past July. Although we arrived after the normal check in time (because of distance & traffic) Our hostess, Sally was very welcoming. Gary, our host & chief was busy preparing a pre-ordered wonderful delicious dinner for us. A perfect evening for weary travelers.

Gary's breakfasts were amazing. Excellent presentation & portions and oh so delicious. Breakfast is served on the screened in porch, looking out on their beautiful property. A very enjoyable way to start our day!

Thank you Sally & Gary, your both wonder fun Innkeepers!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainorshine_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    33
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
145
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This was a unexpected place to stay, were treated like special guests.Owners are so friendly and down to earth.Breakfast was a sit down and served meal, Delicious!rooms are clean and like it's your own.Would recommend it to anyone in the world.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Our family group of 7 with 4 adults and 3 little ones visiting from Australia stayed in the Ranch House and really enjoyed our barbecues the big open spaces and Gary's polite and prompt service so glad we stayed here and recommend it fully. Plenty of wild life and 30 mins from Yosemite entrance thanks Gary

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful house and location. The kindest family owned B&B with a delicious breakfast on a cozy patio. Perfect location for day trips to Yosemite. The Brenda room which we had was gorgeous and the bed was real comfy. Highly recommended place to stay outside Yosemite.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank eirikwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here for three nights as my wife and I explored Yosemite. Scelestia and Gary were accommodating and genuine. The common rooms of the house were very nice, especially the screened in porch. We stayed in the Cynthia room, which was comfortable and charming. The breakfast was delicious and Gary was gracious enough to pack us "to go" breakfasts on the days we left the property at 6:00am. Overall one of the nicest B&B's I've ever stayed at anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My husband and I stayed three nights at Yosemite Rose (for our 10 year anniversary) to see Yosemite National Park. The home is clean and charming and the lovely family went out of their way to make us comfortable. The owners are down to earth and genuine and we felt right at home. We stayed in the Cynthia room and breakfast is served in the sunroom with localy/organically sourced fare. I would say this is the nicest b&b I've stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKR8172014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I checked in for 1 night at Yosemite Rose to take advantage of its internet connection to be able to check exam results and wish we could have stayed longer. Scelestia and Gary were the most perfect, welcoming hosts, ensuring we could have access to wifi and phone lines at the most inconsiderate hours of the night (we are from the UK so were accessing information in the small hours of the morning). The internet connection was superb at all times - I don't understand why a previous reviewer said it was limited.
The breakfast on the verandah was perfect, quite delicious. The beds very comfortable (we stayed in Edwardo, which has a large double bed and a single camp bed added for the night).
Previous comments about timings to get to the valley were correct. I would also add that it is extremely convenient if you happen to be going rafting on the Tuolomne River with Sierra Mac Rafting (which i would also highly recommend).

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
14.0 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
414 reviews
15.2 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
5.3 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,036 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
576 reviews
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast

Property: Yosemite Rose Bed & Breakfast
Address: 22830 Ferretti Road, Groveland, CA 95321-9737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Yosemite Rose Hotel Groveland
Yosemite Rose Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing