We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good pizza”
Review of Pizza Factory

Pizza Factory
Ranked #15 of 22 Restaurants in Groveland
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
dallas
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Twelve mile drive from Westgate Yosemite Hotel. It took us a while to order, as we waited for a server. (There is a sign that says "Order here" that we did not see.) The pizza came fast and was very good. People were polite and soccer was on the TV while we waited. The place appeared to full of locals, a good sign.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DallasGlenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    34
    15
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orinda, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“yes, they toss 'em and they're awesome”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Came here during recent Yosemite stay b/c the kids were craving pizza. One of the staff was tossing dough in the air when we arrived - we took that as a good sign that this is not a frozen-dough-and-canned-sauce kinda place.
Place has a comfy unpretentious vibe - the tables have checkerboards under the Plexiglas and there are containers of checkers at the table so kids can play checkers while waiting for the food. We ordered an extra large half cheese/half vegetarian and were very happy with the result - great crust, fresh-tasting sauce and toppings.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LilyCatsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thame, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great pizza and good beer (on tap - five of them). Friendly staff and good service. What's not to like?

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SimonB1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pizza and an arcade...what more could you ask for”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Located in the middle of Groveland the Pizza Factory is a great choice if you're passing through or staying in Groveland. Service was quick and friendly. The food was great with very generous toppings and a gluten free base available should you be looking for one. Out the back is a great little arcade with Ms Pac-man and some other classics to tackle

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Airmilesadict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great Pizza”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

we loved the pizza but the delivery was painfully slow. We should have picked it up - try the pesto pizza. it was great

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LetaH0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing