We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh croissants...”
Review of PJ's Cafe and Pizzeria - CLOSED

PJ's Cafe and Pizzeria
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fresh croissants...”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have to admit I didn't expect to find fresh croissants in a restaurant in Groveland...but what a pleasant surprise! Terrific breakfast spot!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    22
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A nice meal.”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stop in and grab a burger or some homemade and fresh Chinese food. The staff is great and the prices are reasonable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Incompetent and Rude”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went to get a pizza after a day at Yosemite. We were told by the woman working behind the counter to have a seat and she would be with us soon. Judging by the way she served others after us, apparently we didn't fit the "local's standard". Needless to say, she looked like she came out of the movie Deliverance, and was probably angry about her dental benefits or lack thereof. AVOID THIS PLACE!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank cprgemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great comfort food and excellent service”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My husband hadn't been feeling well and wanted soup. They didn't have any on the menu that day, but the waitress said they would be happy to make a Chinese chicken soup from broth, some chicken, noodles and shredded cabbage. My husband said it was excellent and really helped his stomach feel better. I ordered an open face pot roast sandwich on white bread with mashed potatoes and gravy. It was delicious and really hit the spot on that chilly evening.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Myrna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Oak Flat, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

try the spring roll on weekdays, Chinese food on weekdays, the orange chicken and the honey walnut prawns are good
Bleu Burgers are the other favorite

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hfoiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing