We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Groveland
Reviewed 1 August 2006

My wife and I stayed here on our Yosemite trip, and was very happy with our room (Yosemite Falls). Room was well done - although I personally would not decorate my place this way. Groveland is a hike (over an hr) to the park. The hotel is on a busy highway, but the car traffic is ok when we were sleeping. Would stay here again - if places in the park are booked.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank California1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2006

We stayed in the Cloud's Rest room- the nicest room in the place. The walls and ceiling
are painted with clouds- pretty corny, but at least done by an artist with some skill. Room
was big and clean, bed was okay, but the place is weird. The gas fireplace is really a
space heater. Big room, but only one small chair and no table to even rest a drink on.
Furnishings include a cheap reproduction wash stand of no utility, except the bottom of
the basin can hold one glass; and a huge wardrobe which doesn't open and just takes up
space. (it would make a good place for a TV if they had one) Room has a front balcony
long, narrow about 15 feet from the highway, but still a place to sit and watch traffic
with a glass of wine. Each room is assigned a tiny refrigerator downstairs- all lined up
on a counter. Inside are two tiny ice trays- about enough for two drinks. When this is
gone you are out of luck. The fridge was useful for keeping drinks and snacks for hiking
in Yosemite. We stayed here because we came on short notice, and this was all that was available near the park. It's about an hour drive to the valley. This place would be fine for about half the price- we paid $179 because this was the only vacancy near Yosemite,and now I know why it wasn't booked. When I checked my credit card statement I found I was charged an extra day by the Big Creek Meadow Ranch- who just bought the place. After two calls, I still have not gotten a credit for the overcharge, which was strategically submitted to come on two different statements, like maybe I wouldn't notice.

Stayed: July 2006
Thank trip atkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2006

Due to the rockslide on route 140 into Yosemite, I had to change my travel plans at a late stage and rebook another hotel into the park. That was the stroke of incredible luck that caused me to find the All Seasons Groveland Inn on route 120, located in Groveland about 23 miles from the park entrance.

The drive from San Francisco was a pleasant and well-signposted journey, the only tricky part being at Priest Grade Road. If you don't have a fear of heights, I would recommend the Old Priest Grade Road (which is steeper than the newer road) as a fun challenge. The hotel was easy to locate once we entered the quaint town of Groveland.

Though not stunning to look at on the outside, my girlfriend and I were immediately captivated by the high standard of decorations inside. We stayed in Cloud's Rest, a fantastically romantic room with fireplace, a spa bath and a balcony overlooking the main street. As the sun gets the sun all day, it proved a most pleasant place to have breakfast in the morning and for late afternoon drinks on our return from the park.

The staff were also helpful and friendly. Each room had a small fridge in the kitchen to store stuff but the advertised telescopes were broken and hadn't been available for awhile. Groveland itself is a small quaint town with limited dining options compared to Mariposa where I had stayed the last time I visited yosemite. Even so, there are about 5-6 eateries in town catering for all budgets.

It took about an hour to get to the Yosemite valley floor and about 1.5 hours to Glacier Point. The waterfalls were spectacular with all the meltwater from the heavy winter feeding them.

Despite staying in some other nice places on this trip, Cloud's rest remained our favourite hotel room of the trip

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
san rafael, California
1
Reviewed 15 May 2006

it was just the best.
me and my boyfriend stayed in the Eagel's Tower. I wanted Cloud's rest but was not available. The room was very clean and extremly homey. The house is beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great time in the two person jacuzzi. The person who took the reservation was very professional and very friendly. i just had a great time and the people in the town were soo friendly too. i recommend the Iron Door Saloon for dinner. They have the best steak and clam chowder!.
well, its definelty worth the money!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Nevada
11
Reviewed 9 August 2005

We stayed at the All Seasons Groveland Inn for our honeymoon.

The staff couldn't have been more gracious. Upon arrival we were met at the door by Josie who extended a warm "Gold Country" greeting. She showed us up to our room the "Clouds Rest" which was accented with a beautiful mural of sky and clouds. A Jacuzzi tub, fireplace, telescope and private deck highlighted the amenities. I personaly was amazed at the attention to detail and the craftsmanship in such a small town.

The room was a work of art with custom bedding, window treatments and a view of the garden with roses, a wishing well, and an incredible brick walk-way that winds up to the front door.

Located within walking distance to restaurants and gift shops we walked into this delightful small town as we stepped back a hundred years.

We have stayed at quite a few of the B&Bs on this 120 corridor and this was by far the most fantastic experience we have had. We will recommend this Inn to all of our friends and will most certainly return, "Same time next year."

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2005

My wife and I stayed at the All Seasons Inn in Groveland during our recent 2 week road trip covering much of California. We both agree that of all the accomodations we stayed in, ranging from motels to B&B's this was the worst. (but not the least expensive). The Emerald Pool room is very small with no where but a small metal bar to put your clothes on. No dressers or hutch or anything else. The heat is in the form of a small gas fireplace which is controlled by a thermostat which means it comes on and off all during the night . The bathroom had a nice shower and steambath which we enjoyed. What we did not like was the absence of a door between the bedroom and bathroom. What you have is a curtain, nothing else. There is a living room where you can sit but no TV. When I asked for ice I was shown our indiviual refrigerator. Each room has a very small refrigerator in the kitchen with one regular size ice cube tray and one tiny one. Fortunately for us we were the only ones at the inn at the time so we were able to use the ice from the other boxes.
All in all this accomodation would have been acceptable at about half of what we paid (and we got a 40% discount). Possible the other rooms were better but since they were all locked up we weren't able to see them.

1  Thank bobby1436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
0.2 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
593 reviews
20.6 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
0.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#3 of 7 in Groveland
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#2 of 7 in Groveland
555 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
12.9 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B

Address: 18656 Main Street, Groveland, CA 95321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Groveland
Price Range: £134 - £423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your All Seasons Groveland Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Groveland Inn Bed And Breakfast
All Seasons Groveland Hotel Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing