We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a flat lie!!”

Pine Mountain Lake Golf Course
Ranked #6 of 10 things to do in Groveland
Attraction details
California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Never a flat lie!!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

How can you ask for more - an excellent challenge for every aspect of your game, spectacular views, flora and fauna and good food and beverages to end the day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheGrovelandCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“GREAT golf course!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This golf course is challenging, but yet such fun to play. From some of the holes, you can see the snow of the Sierra mountains. There are giant oaks, tall pines, and rolling hills on the course. For women, the course has a 132 slope so it is a very fine course. The fees are very reasonable and you have your choice of four different tee boxes (black, gold, purple or green). And, while you are there, make sure to have a meal at "The Grill", located just above the pro shop. The restaurant overlooks the golf course and in the distance you can see the Sierra Nevada mountains. Beautiful sight, a lovely golf course, and friendly people . . a real WINNER!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dotty and Dick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed in the Pine Mountain Lake gated community on the golf course. Absolutely beautiful. Very quiet. If I golfed I think this would be the place I'd go!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Evely J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Brunch”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The golf course is beautiful. I don't play golf, but if I did this would be a great course to play. We had Sunday brunch that was very good. Great selection, great Bloody Mary's, great time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“pine mountain lake CAMPGROUND - Grooveland, CA”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just us, frogs, crickets and the birds. Really, really alone. Only a couple of other people when we were leaving. First time camping experience in america

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pine Mountain Lake Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Pine Mountain Lake Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing