We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time”

Pine Mountain Lake Golf Course
Ranked #6 of 10 things to do in Groveland
Attraction details
Groveland, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First time”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I played this course for the first time and it was very well laid out and maintained. Great course to play and grill to eat at afterwards.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Course in a Scenic Area With a Great Staff!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were in Groveland for Marty's Memorial Service. The family played a round of golf in Marty’s Honor… one of his favorite places on earth. The Staff at Pine Mountain Lake Golf Course were so friendly, accommodating, and supportive. They made our day something special. Thank you!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieGirl92629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Never a flat lie!!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

How can you ask for more - an excellent challenge for every aspect of your game, spectacular views, flora and fauna and good food and beverages to end the day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheGrovelandCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“GREAT golf course!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This golf course is challenging, but yet such fun to play. From some of the holes, you can see the snow of the Sierra mountains. There are giant oaks, tall pines, and rolling hills on the course. For women, the course has a 132 slope so it is a very fine course. The fees are very reasonable and you have your choice of four different tee boxes (black, gold, purple or green). And, while you are there, make sure to have a meal at "The Grill", located just above the pro shop. The restaurant overlooks the golf course and in the distance you can see the Sierra Nevada mountains. Beautiful sight, a lovely golf course, and friendly people . . a real WINNER!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dotty and Dick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed in the Pine Mountain Lake gated community on the golf course. Absolutely beautiful. Very quiet. If I golfed I think this would be the place I'd go!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Evely J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pine Mountain Lake Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Pine Mountain Lake Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing