We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly One of a KInd”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 6 Groveland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2008

At the beginning of a recent trip to Yosemite, we had the good fortune to spend our first two nights at the Blackberry Inn. What a fabulous bed & breakfast! The new owners and hosts, Alex and Steve, are simply the best. The room was absolutely wonderful. The landscaped grounds were beautiful and relaxing. Alex's endurance horses were gorgeous animals to view. Even the inn's resident dog will keep fetching thrown objects until it can hardly stand. The hosts pay attention to every detail and work very hard to make your stay a truly memorable one. They are so informative and helpful. The breakfasts were out of this world and among the best ones we have ever eaten. Needless to say, we can't wait to go back again. Stay at the Blackberry Inn if you ever get the chance. You will not be disappointed in any way.

Sandy and Gordon
Portland, Oregon

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutdoorGuy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2008

We stayed at the Blackberry in at the beginning of June and I can't say enough good things about it. Steve and Alex are great hosts and the breakfasts are excellent. The house is beautiful - I loved sitting out on the porch in the rocking chair with a glass of wine looking at the horses trotting and the hummingbirds buzzing around. The room we had was big and comfy and there are some really nice homely touches around the house. The location is beautiful but it is quite isolated - we'd usually look to stay somewhere within walking distance of places to eat and drink but it really didn't bother us having to drive into Groveland. Steve and Alex- thank you for a wonderful time and best of luck!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Londonlsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blackberry Inn. Alex and Steve are delightful hosts, and Steve's hearty breakfasts were delicious. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are immaculate. We were traveling with guests from England and they were fascinated with all of the hummingbirds. Both evenings we decided to picnic outside, and Steve provided the utensils and plates. We look forward to our next visit to the Blackberry Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sierra8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2008

After reading reviews of the lodging in Yosemite Valley, I looked elsewhere. I'm glad I did. We booked three nights at the Blackberry Inn and had a wonderful stay. I, as others there at the Inn, went to Tripadvisor for research. All the reviews are accurate. Steve, who has recently taken over management of the Inn is doing a great job. Rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast is excellent. The Inn is located about 30-40 minutes outside the valley floor near the town of Groveland. The Inn is quiet at nite so sleep is not an issue. I have stayed in the lodging of Yosemite Valley and noise is bothersome when your tired or getting ready for a big hike in the morning. The Inn is a great value and I would stay there again. Don't forget to walk down the driveway at nite and look at the stars it is amazing to see that many stars. We don't see those in and around city lights. The books on Yosemite at the Inn were very helpful, as well was Steve in providing information on planning our days.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mattotc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2008

We received a fantastic, friendly welcome from Steve and Alex who met us as we arrived at their beautiful house in delightful peaceful surroundings. After being shown to our lovely spacious room with luxury bathroom and fireplace we were left to make ourselves at home in the pleasant and comfortable upstairs balcony lounge which was well stocked with useful reading material about Yosemite and the surrounding area. The house is situated in a small loop road of the main road about 10 miles outside Groveland in a small settlement known as Bucks Meadow where we were able to walk to a popular local diner/restaurant/pub serving huge tasty portions at a reasonable price. The remains of the old highway are nearby and lead into a huge forest suitable for walking or jogging. Our interesting unique breakfasts were well presented and most enjoyable. My wife is a vegetarian, as was another guest, and they were both given more than ample special meals which a lot of thought had gone into ( why can other US bed and breakfasts not make a similar effort?). You would never know that our perfect hosts were new to the hospitality business and we wish them every success in the future. The much talked about and charming humming birds seem to be around the porch all day long and were the subjects of many photo-opportunities. We loved this place so much we wished it could have been moved from town to town throughout our tour of California.

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank RHH_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2008

We had the pleasure of staying with Anne-Marie at the beautiful Blackberry Inn during March'08 and would highly recommend this lovely B&B. Anne-Marie is a wonderful hostess, cook and travel writer with an extensive local knowledge that ensured we had a memorable stay. We look forward to returning with our family for an extended stay in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank traineebiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2008

Decided to book the Inn from reading so many great reviews on Trip Advisor. The place was immaculate and gorgeous. Our room was amazing and we got two of the best nights sleep we had all holiday. So peaceful and quiet. The Inn is about 40mins to the Valley Floor and 15mins to park entrance. The hummingbirds in the morning and evening were wonderful.

Alex and Steve have taken over from the previous owner and had been there 28 days on our ariival. They are lovely people who are very welcoming and informative. The breakfast Steve created each morning was lovely and catered for us all. Both Steve and Alex are so relaxed & enthusiastic about the Inn and we wish them all the luck in the future. We booked this as it had so many 5 star ratings in the past and that i believe will definately continue.

The Inn is also a 10 min walk from a diner and bar. So if you want a drink and are worried about driving it is ideal.

Thanks so Much

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SiandGizy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
12.2 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
10.1 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
528 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,189 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
9.1 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackberry Inn at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Inn at Yosemite

Address: 7567 Hamilton Station Loop, Groveland, CA 95321-9766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range: £114 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to simple pleasures and total comfort in your home away from home. The Blackberry Inn Bed and Breakfast is a romantic country farmhouse surrounded by National Forest, with a wraparound porch and hundreds of hummingbirds that visit daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackberry Inn At Yosemite Hotel Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing