We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 6 Groveland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2008

Just returned from a trip to Yosemite Nat'l Park. Our two night stay at the Blackberry Inn was wonderful. It is the nicest place we saw within 100 miles of the park. Comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts and peaceful surroundings. Hosts, Steve and Alex were friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank judyjudyjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2008

We stayed at Blackberry Inn for 3 nights whilst visiting Yosemite and Steve and Alex couldn't have been better hosts. Everything was superb, the rooms, the breakfasts, the Humming birds around the veranda, Alex's horses and the stories we shared. We were really made to feel at home and the location is beautiful, only half an hour from the valley itself. Groveland is 11 miles away where there were ample restaurants if you didn't want to eat in the park.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sookiengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2008

This was the highlight accomodation of our holiday. We stayed in 8 different hotel/B&B rooms and this was the best. Steve and Alex could not have done anything more to make our 2 night stay any more enjoyable. The accomodation was clean and very well appointed. The breakfasts were as good as many meals we had during our time in CA and you will not want any lunch!! You got the space to do what you wanted or Steve and Alex were around to help with any queries you had.
The location is to die for and it is hard to describe the feeling of sitting on the porch with a glass of wine or a whisky (and a lot of fun chatting with Steve and Alex over a whisky!!)
We have stayed in a lot of places over the years and this is one that we will not forget - Absolutely superb

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stevieboyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2008

At the beginning of a recent trip to Yosemite, we had the good fortune to spend our first two nights at the Blackberry Inn. What a fabulous bed & breakfast! The new owners and hosts, Alex and Steve, are simply the best. The room was absolutely wonderful. The landscaped grounds were beautiful and relaxing. Alex's endurance horses were gorgeous animals to view. Even the inn's resident dog will keep fetching thrown objects until it can hardly stand. The hosts pay attention to every detail and work very hard to make your stay a truly memorable one. They are so informative and helpful. The breakfasts were out of this world and among the best ones we have ever eaten. Needless to say, we can't wait to go back again. Stay at the Blackberry Inn if you ever get the chance. You will not be disappointed in any way.

Sandy and Gordon
Portland, Oregon

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutdoorGuy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2008

We stayed at the Blackberry in at the beginning of June and I can't say enough good things about it. Steve and Alex are great hosts and the breakfasts are excellent. The house is beautiful - I loved sitting out on the porch in the rocking chair with a glass of wine looking at the horses trotting and the hummingbirds buzzing around. The room we had was big and comfy and there are some really nice homely touches around the house. The location is beautiful but it is quite isolated - we'd usually look to stay somewhere within walking distance of places to eat and drink but it really didn't bother us having to drive into Groveland. Steve and Alex- thank you for a wonderful time and best of luck!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Londonlsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Blackberry Inn. Alex and Steve are delightful hosts, and Steve's hearty breakfasts were delicious. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are immaculate. We were traveling with guests from England and they were fascinated with all of the hummingbirds. Both evenings we decided to picnic outside, and Steve provided the utensils and plates. We look forward to our next visit to the Blackberry Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sierra8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2008

After reading reviews of the lodging in Yosemite Valley, I looked elsewhere. I'm glad I did. We booked three nights at the Blackberry Inn and had a wonderful stay. I, as others there at the Inn, went to Tripadvisor for research. All the reviews are accurate. Steve, who has recently taken over management of the Inn is doing a great job. Rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast is excellent. The Inn is located about 30-40 minutes outside the valley floor near the town of Groveland. The Inn is quiet at nite so sleep is not an issue. I have stayed in the lodging of Yosemite Valley and noise is bothersome when your tired or getting ready for a big hike in the morning. The Inn is a great value and I would stay there again. Don't forget to walk down the driveway at nite and look at the stars it is amazing to see that many stars. We don't see those in and around city lights. The books on Yosemite at the Inn were very helpful, as well was Steve in providing information on planning our days.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mattotc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
12.2 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
10.1 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#2 of 7 in Groveland
562 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#3 of 7 in Groveland
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
Yosemite Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,213 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
9.1 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackberry Inn at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Inn at Yosemite

Address: 7567 Hamilton Station Loop, Groveland, CA 95321-9766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range: £112 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to simple pleasures and total comfort in your home away from home. The Blackberry Inn Bed and Breakfast is a romantic country farmhouse surrounded by National Forest, with a wraparound porch and hundreds of hummingbirds that visit daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackberry Inn At Yosemite Hotel Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing