We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such tranquil lodgings!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 6 Groveland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Such tranquil lodgings!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed two nights in a beautiful homely room with a wonderfully comfortable bed and bouncy pillows. Our delicious breakfasts were served in the main house in proper dining style where we could chat with other guests, sharing our plans and experiences. Our stay was planned pre-shut-down, so we could stay close to Yosemite, where we would hike the trails. Sadly, this was not to be, but Steve saved the day with other recommendations for great hiking. Bird watchers will enjoy a stay here; the exquisite little hummingbirds are a joy to watch zipping to and from the feeders on the veranda and woodpeckers are abundant darting through the gardens. A stay here is highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby_Jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    20
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
404
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We only really met Steve. I can say he is one of the nicest, most generous hosts we've stayed with. We were leaving before breakfast to get some hiking in, so he made us hard boiled eggs and put the coffee on. He knows Yosemite well and gave us a great overview of the park.

The grounds are beautiful. The house is clean, comfortable, and spacious. The porch is downright heavenly. We will definitely be staying here again!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Last week 3 friends and I stayed 2 nights at Blackberry Inn. The accommodations were excellent, down to every detail. Breakfast was gourmet delicious, all freshly prepared by owner, Steve. We were apprehensive about what to expect after the Rim Fire started in the area and burned all around them. Although there was devastation on the way in, there was none at the Inn itself and the views from the veranda were all beautiful, with no fire damage noticeable. We drove through damaged areas on the way to Yosemite Valley, but the valley was as gorgeous as ever, with lots of fall color from the aspen and dogwood trees. Loved every minute of our stay and recommend it to all.

Room Tip: We loved the main house with two rooms upstairs and a sitting room in between. We felt like we had o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan Hill, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our stay: "Before arriving" anticipated seeing burnt out forests surrounding the lovely buildings...
"After arriving" - wow! not a blackened area in sight; sat on the deck of main house, taking in the colors of Fall, while hummingbirds fed on the many feeders. I kept turning my chair and then changing rocking chairs to make sure I got all the variations of views. (What a relief: Yosemite is OPEN and forests surrounding the B&B are still green or with colors.).
Our rooms in the main house opened to a separate sitting area with hundreds of books/magazines ... Beds most comfortable. Coffee available as early as requested, Delicious Breakfast cooked and served by Steve.
Yosemite breathtaking... rose colors of the dog woods... on and on... Wonderful B&B with easy access to highway 120 for Yosemite or for visit old Groveland village. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Room Tip: Mistakenly left my camera in Groveland- wanted to share photo- waiting for mail delivery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We just had a two night stay here over the first weekend after reopening from the rim fire. The place itself is excellent, and well located for Yosemite, as many of the reviewers below have mentioned. The damage of the rim fire itself is visible along some parts of highway 120, however the inn has been completely untouched and the area directly around it is not burned at all. The main Yosemite valley has also been spared. Even the government shutdown didn't ruin our trip, as the through roads in the park are still open - you can take a slow drive through and see all the main sights, you just can't park up. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shreveport
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our trip to Yosemite in late June. We stayed in the Yosemite Falls room, which was brand new. It is located in a separate building from the main house, on the bottom floor. It was quiet and very private. We enjoyed sitting out on the porch in the rocking chairs enjoying the beautiful scenery and watching the hummingbirds (too many to count)

There was a coffeemaker right outside our room, and breakfast was served on our patio!!!

I would definately recommend this B&B and would stay there again if we visit Yosemite in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slam0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mogadore, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Where to start...

A beautifully appointed farmhouse with all the modern conveniences that city folk like us have come to expect. Scrumptious breakfasts in a wonderful setting. Steve and Alex do everything possible to make your stay the best it can be. Once we arrived, Steve's knowledge of the park and surrounding area allowed us to maximize our time and get the most out of our vacation. We do B and Bs exclusively when we visit national parks and the Blackberry Inn has been our best experience yet.

Thanks again Steve and Alex.

Bryon and Vickie Wine

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bryon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
10.1 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
418 reviews
12.2 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
15.8 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
807 reviews
18.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
19.0 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackberry Inn at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Inn at Yosemite

Property: Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Address: 7567 Hamilton Station Loop, Groveland, CA 95321-9766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to simple pleasures and total comfort in your home away from home. The Blackberry Inn Bed and Breakfast is a romantic country farmhouse surrounded by National Forest, with a wraparound porch and hundreds of hummingbirds that visit daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackberry Inn At Yosemite Hotel Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing