We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Groveland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Ranked #1 of 6 Groveland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This Bed and Breakfast is beautiful, comfortable, and magical. In addition to the visual esthetics, the host (Steve) is gracious and accommodating - including custom cooking for dietary restrictions.

I've never had a more romantic, relaxing, beautiful time in those surroundings. The floral arch, landscaping, decor, and views are stunning. You can't help but be transported out of day-to-day stresses and into peace.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamelawidmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    20
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
375
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We stated for three nights and occupied the entire main
building(5 rooms). Our daughter was getting married at the Yosemite Chapel and this was a convenient and affordable location. The park is about an hour away. There are several good aces to eat close by and also a gas station and general store very near to the Inn. Steve serves a delicious breakfast at 8 am with greet coffee. The rooms are beautiful and spacious and most of the rooms have a mini fridge. Delicious well water was provided daily in our room as well as chocolate chip cookies. The Inn had a large space upstairs between two rooms where the bride, Maid of Honor, and moms had hair and make- up done. The porch is fabulous and a great place to sit early morning and watch the Hummingbirds while sipping coffee. The landscaping is spectacular especially the roses . Steve went out of his wAy to make us comfortable. The Im. Is very clean and the bathrooms are equipped with everything you need . I would recommend this to anyone traveling to Yosemite . If we return we willing be staying here.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tessie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

It was very easy to find this b&b even though it was nicely tucked away from the road. Nice daily breakfast, great hosts. Steve comes around every morning to check in on you and gives you tips based on what you want to do.
It is also nice to hang around the property, watching the humming birds, horses and playing with the cats. I wish i had more time to sit in the rocking chair and sit by the fire.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simpledreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was very skeptical at first, since I generally don't go for B&B's. I was never so glad to be so wrong. The owner's/host's, were very welcoming. The house and rooms were very well decorated in a country/victorian manner. Breakfast in the morning was perfect. I was sorry to have only stayed one night. I never thought to ask if AC is available. We didn't need it last weekend, but it would be a must for me in the summer. It should been named, The Hummingbird, since the feeders on the porch attract so many.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brad0917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
295 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Google Maps provided very accurate directions and we were granted by Steve and his friendly staff.
Blackberry Inn has two houses in the middle of the forest, very close to the Highway 120 entrance to Yosemite Park.

We had a delightful experience in 2 suites in the new building, Half Dome and Clouds Rest. The rooms are spacious, cozy, with antique decor. We were served breakfast at 8:00 o´clock, on our porch table, just outside the room, to enjoy the good weather. The table was ready with fruit cocktail and yoghurt, juice and a coffee pot; Steve cooked himself egg frittata as main dish on our first day, and apple french toast the second.
People who stay in the main house get to share the table for breakfast. But the outside setting is very pleasing, hearing the woodpeckers, and watching the hummingbirds and cats.

It´s impressing to realize how close the fire was last year; the cottage is still surrounded by burned trees. So glad the Blackberry Inn was spared.

Room Tip: The upper rooms get early sunlight because of the stained glasses. The first floor is darker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicherTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Yosemite Falls room. The room was furnished with some great antiques while keeping with new comforts like beds / bedding and bathroom. Steve made a great breakfast both mornings, and when we are back in the area we will definitely make sure to stay at the Blackberry.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our three nights at Blackberry Inn in The Cloud. Steve and Alexandra have created a very special pace that is very relaxing. They are great hosts who have thought of everything that you need to have or know to enjoy the beautiful area. Despite it being an hour's drive into the Yosemite national park it's well worth it.

Room Tip: We chose the Cloud because we always like to have an elevated view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairbr0ther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groveland
12.2 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
10.1 mi away
Rush Creek Lodge
Rush Creek Lodge
#3 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
15.8 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
19.0 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,657 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
#4 of 7 in Groveland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackberry Inn at Yosemite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Inn at Yosemite

Property: Blackberry Inn at Yosemite
Address: 7567 Hamilton Station Loop, Groveland, CA 95321-9766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Groveland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Groveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to simple pleasures and total comfort in your home away from home. The Blackberry Inn Bed and Breakfast is a romantic country farmhouse surrounded by National Forest, with a wraparound porch and hundreds of hummingbirds that visit daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blackberry Inn At Yosemite Hotel Groveland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing